Travel Blog 14: The Utmost Relaxing Beach Holiday at JW Marriott Khao Lak, Phuket

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians~ It's another beautiful day~

So, I have been travelling frequently recently to different cities across Asia and Europe but I haven't been on holidays which are more relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle city life.

After living in Singapore, it makes me miss the laidback life even more. I crave tremendously for a peaceful holiday without the emerging light and sound pollutions. There when I decided that, Khaolak is where I should go. Let's follow me to a relaxing Journey to the beach destination.

JW Marriott, Khao Lak

edited 2.jpg

Just look at the beauty of it, I immediately fell in love at the first sight.

Before we go through it, I would like to introduce the place. If you're wondering where is Khao Lak, this is the map that could give you a general idea of where it was. Khao Lak is a tiny village at the northern part of Phuket where it is reachable by car with an hour 30 minutes ride.

If you haven't already known the place, it was once been through a cruel and disastrous Tsunami happened backed in the year of 2004 where it completely wiped out Sofitel which is now rebuilt to be JW Marriott and also thousands of casualties occurred. While we set our prayers to the unfortunates, please excuse me to move on with my travel diary.

edited 3.png

Now, let me bring you step by step of the Hotel to the Beach!

The Lobby

The magnificent Thai style Chandelier instantly brightens up the space with their extremely well decorated fresh flowers bring an extremely serene and peace to the hotel.

Upon arriving, you're greeted Sawadeekap and also served with their home-made berry juice with a cold tower for refreshments while they are helping us to check into our room.

edited 3.jpg

Now, we are in! Let's go to our room~

The Surroundings

edited 4.jpg
View from the main entrance

edited 6.jpg
We are progressing, this is a fountain at the centre of the whole resort~

The Walkways

edited 5.jpg

By now, you must be thinking, that is one hell lot of pool over here!

Well, you're partially right~ All of the pool are interconnected with canals, JW Marriott has the longest pool of canals with the length of 1.9km! Can you imagine that?!! If you're a swimmer, you can definitely challenge that~ I tried swimming it all but to no avail. Let's blame that I'm too weak..hahaha

My room A.K.A - The Spa Room, Surroundings

edited 7.jpg

I was stunned shocked when I arrived at the entrance to our room. The utmost tranquil surroundings with lotus pond make me feel like I'm in paradise.

edited 8.jpg

As mentioned above, it's a spa room. Of course, there's a private whirlpool for you to relax and forget about everything that you had in your mind. The scented rose petals and the aroma make me literally forget about my stresses but to immerse myself in this idyllic moment.

edited 9.jpg

Oh, of course. There's also a private sauna room.

edited 14.jpg

A bonus blooper for you, that's me figuring out how to turn on the Whirlpool

edited 11.jpg

Beach compounds

edited 1.jpg

The swaying coconut trees. The essential of a perfect beach destination.

edited 15.jpg

Khuk Khak beach has one of the finest and softest sands. The finest golden sands that brush through your feet so smoothly with the constant sea breeze makes you want to lay on the beach chair all day long enjoying the view of the waves crawling gently to the shore.

I spent all of my days, facing the breeze and soak it all the harmonious ebbing tide. Without any technology, no gimmicks, just nature...

The Sunset

edited 16.jpg

The sunset set me speechless..leaving me peace and calmness.

Overall

I really did enjoy my stays over there. Unlike many other vacations and trips that I've gone abroad. This could possibly be the best trip I ever been. I absolutely love the feeling of being surrounded by calm, peace and tranquillity. It help me to shed all of my worries and stress miles away. I highly recommend if any of you would like to go on a beach holiday. This is more than a better choice for you.

Camera Used: Iphone6 & Sony A5100
Editing: Raw Photos without any editing (I want my readers to witness the best without editing, providing the best originality and authenticity)

Please do check out Steemit Bloggers, A community that can help you grow!
Special thanks to Appreciator, now everyone can be a writer!

Hope you guys enjoy it and remember to upvote, resteem and follow me!!
Leave a comment down below as always, I am happy to hear from you :D

Do support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

Sort:  

My friend lives there so I wanna visit this beautiful place in the future...

Please do! Let me know how you like it :D

beautiful photography and wonderful place for visit.

Thank you :D I have still a long way to go to improve my photography skills. It's crazy that's so much to learn but there's no way for me to give up!

I love how when you write, you take us on a journey. Those photos sealed the deal for me. I have to visit.
p/s. That photo of you on the pool is so beautiful.

Hugs!

Thank you very much Jean! That's the way I would like my readers to go through it with me, picturing themselves in the same situation with me :D I am very glad that you felt it <3

Oooo. Phuket. I was supposed to go there once upon a time, but we cancelled it because of illness. Wait! No, it was Pattaya! :)

You should definitely pay this place a visit. I could ensure you will full confidence that you'll not regret it!

I'll have a look :D

Wow, amazing...full of beauty. Now I really want to go there in future.

You definitely should, make it on your bucket list, I could ensure you that you'll wont regret :)) Wink~

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @explorernations to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Beautifull report, thanks.

Thank you.. I did my best and hope you like it :D

Wowee..amazing place and resort I think..supposed to visit one day if possible.. @explorenations you lensed that place very well

Definitely should Amrumk! Thank you very much for the compliment! I've never received such a compliment on my photography before. I got to work hard on that!

wow it looks amazing! perfect place to relax!

Thank you:) You're absolutely right~ The best place to relax. I am totally immersing myself into the relaxing area, forgetting every worries and stresses I have in reality

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Thank you! :D That's a great help to encourage me work harder to make more good post in future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64