DJI Spark Drone footage of a French Chateau.

in #travel6 years ago

As we travel around Europe, three kids in tow, in a '99 Ducato that has a few rattles here and there, we get to stay at some pretty awesome places.
We came across this French Chateau, a former Castle that was burnt down during the revolution. I was a bit dubious at first when we booked it online, then we turned up at the gate and I was in my element.

You see, I'm a rustic builder and designer. The way I reconstruct old buildings is all a little odd. I randomly put objects where you wouldn't normally see them. A bike on a Kitchen wall that uses the light as a spotlight, a 20 year old street light as a living room feature. Oh yes, I forgot to say, I have a bit of a light fetish. Chances are, if someone sees it as a waste product, my wife and I can think of a radical way of turning it into recycled, refurbished gold.

Anyway, I digress. This French chateau is just what I like. Loads of historic features, a little battered in places, a little bit quirky. We've travelled a lot over the last 5 years and staying in places like this gives us inspriration for our own projects.

The couple who own the place were great and let us film anywhere we wanted outside. There was a storm that went through the day before we got there and they were a bit worried the debris would make the place look bad. I just think it adds to the character. Nothing in life in perfect, the more quirks the bigger the story.

We got to fly little Sparky around as well.

P1010655.JPG

Check out what Sparky took.

P1010658.JPG

P1010628.JPG

P1010599.JPG

P1010604.JPG

P1010621.JPG

P1010630.JPG

P1010646.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66