Experienced Travelers

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180618_151726082.jpg

I think I was 8 when I took my first flight. A domestic flight from my hometown to the Swedish capital Stockholm. I remember how excited I was. My kids will never remember their first flight. All three of them had been on at least one international flight before they were 6 months old. And one or more flights every year since then too.

Today I'm flying with my 8 year old and my 6 year old and they both know exactly what to do and what to expect. They know to take their tablets out in security and to make sure they have emptied their water bottles. They also know to fill their bottles up again just in case we get stuck somewhere and can't get water ( it has happened several times ). They know they should use the restroom when we pass one because you never know how long it will be before they can go again. They know what to bring to keep themselves entertained as we wait to board the flight.

I know some people dread flying with children. I enjoy it, and walking behind them as they comfortably follow the signs towards the gate fills me with joy. I can't wait for the season when we are ready to do more international travel.

Thanks for following the journey of me and my family as we travel and roadschool our kids around the USA.

If you like this post please consider upvoting, following and resteeming!

Sort:  

Your kids are 6 and 8 and have more flights than I do 😁. Never liked flying, but sometimes the situation requires it.

My youngest is not yet 2 and have an average of one flight every 2 months so far. That is 10 flights, counting each leg of longer trips as individual flights, in the first 21 months of his life.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FanStaF from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83