Flip-flops and socks?

in #travel6 years ago

Absolutely!
IMG_20181019_111837274_HDR.jpg

We're currently staying in the Poconos, PA, and it is starting to get cold. Last night our two electric space heaters could not keep up and we had to run the propane furnace. Right now at 11.30 there is still frost in shaded spots. I don't really - or maybe I should say really don't - like to wear shoes or socks. But I really don't like to be cold either, and today I'm glad I put on socks when we went to the playground. The kids play but I mostly sit still and yesterday I got really cold watching them play. Today I'm wearing socks and a long sleeved undershirt.
IMG_20181019_113432782_HDR.jpg
In the sun, and shielded from the wind, it is actually nice and almost to warm! But as soon as I leave this nice sunny spot it feels much colder and I'm glad for the extra clothes I put on this morning.
In a few weeks we continue south and socks should once again be put away and not worn for months. Last winter I wore socks only one short evening in the cold New Mexico dessert.

It has been a long time since my last post and we'll see if I start posting more regularly again. It would help motivate me If I can see that my posts are read. So leave a comment and upvote if you want to see more posts.


Thanks for following the journey of me and my family as we travel and roadschool our kids around the USA.

If you like this post please consider upvoting, following and resteeming!

Sort:  

It's really long time since I have't seen any post from you. Good to see you back.

Thank you! I don't know how regular I will be with new posts, and I can't say that 3 upvote are very encouraging. I'm hoping to find time and motivation to post at least a few times a week.

I must confess: I also wore flip flops and socks on our journey when it was cool. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83