How to Make a Holiday in the Canary Islands is Unforgettable

in #travel6 years ago

It's easy for me. We will also go with my husband, and he has that talent - to turn every journey into an adventure.

And well, when he succeeds in Burma or Easter Island - all the same exotic, but he can even rest in the calm Canary Islands in an adventure.

On the islands, we suffered in mid-December 2010. We then searched for a place where you could hide from a severe Granada winter for two or three months. In November, with the same purpose, we visited Mallorca. But it seems we are not warm enough, and the sea is cold, and too crowded.

image

So in a month we've been sitting at the airport in Sevilla waiting for flights to Lanzarote. That's where the first bell happens, that everything will not be as easy as planned. Our landing was announced at the end of the terminal. When we got there, we found that registration had not started yet, but two long lines had been lined up - our one line, the second "I do not remember where."

We decided that there was no truth in the legs and sat on the window sill, chairs already filled, waiting for people to scatter about a bit. I do not know what we talked about passionately, what we laughed at, but when we remembered that we had a sudden attack and ran to the checkout table, the girls behind him had put their paper down.

Is not that a genius? Come to the airport, take control, take turns and take a late flight? Fortunately, this time it cost us and we were allowed to boot.

Leave early in the morning and I still remember the dawn in the Atlantic from the plane window. It's like flying in a sea of ​​cold fire with shades of yellow, red and orange that has never happened before. And I also remember the pain poking my head with the needle from ear to ear. I have such a handicap, every slightest cold I do not even feel on earth, at elevation turns into a great pain in the eardrum. The first flight, I was about five years old at the time, remembered by this - a cannon continuously in my ear.

image

But this is the lyrics. Upon arrival, we picked up the car with no problems and went exploring the island. Everything is nothing, while we, more or less, follow the tourist route. But in the cities of Lanzarote like that, there are no major natural attractions, so on a beautiful night, already tired by the monotonous streets, my driver decided to "cut" and we passed "fields".

image

The fields on this island are temporary names, there is no land in our understanding here. In the 17th and 18th centuries, several volcanic eruptions occurred, including the main one among them, Timanfai, so the island is lava, basalt and ash compacted continuously. Oh yes, it's still everywhere - thanks to the ocean.

image

So the path through the "fields" is just right - a smaller rock. But the main one decided that we would break through.

image

And all can and the cost, if I do not ugorazdilo from the car window to consider among the pile of stone birds.

Stop! - I cried to my helmsman, - look what a bird!
Where! - she cries, presses the brakes and sharply turns to see where her piety pierces her finger.
I jumped out of the car, took aim and at dusk by night I got this picture.

image

But I still keep it. It reminds me of how, at the time of pressing the shutter, I heard behind my back that my colleague, after leaving the car whispered: "I am sick" and then - the deaf sound from the body fell to the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48