Sort:  

I had a folding chair to sit in between flights. And It wasn't very tiring. The weather was cool. And there were a lemonaide stand directly behind me. There were also all kinds of food vendors.

The airshow that wears me out is the Pensacola Beach Blue Angles Airshow that happens every year a week after the 4th of July. Generally the temperature is high 90's with 100% humidity. So the heat index is 110-120F. You sweat buckets! And I always use one of those FrogsTogs neck coolers willed with ice. But, I am always worn out at the end of one of those shows.

Shooting with the Sony FS5, I mostly used 240 frames per second super-slow motion in 1080p. This particular show I was using an over-the-shoulder rig and it allowed me to tract the aircraft smoothly by twisting at my waist.

You are hardcore! The results are sure worth it. Every airshow I have been to - maybe 3-4 - has been exhausting. If I had a big camera on me, I do not think I could make it! I'm glad to see the wonderful pics and film though :)

Yes, the Pensacola Beach Airshow are exhausting. And honestly, the Homecoming Show was so much easier, I am not sure I will lug my camera out to the beach again next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86