You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Monuments and Architecture #33: Odessa Ukraine! Part Two (10 photos)

in #travel5 years ago

I love looking at all these old buildings Dan @world-travel-pro. What a pretty place I had not ever thought of going. It is sure nothing like where we are now. I should make a point to photograph more buildings here. I have been so crazy lately and not on my game at all.

I'm back to see if you an you please vote for Caleb @bxlphabet on this photofriday link. They just changed all the rules, but a 1% vote still counts. He won the last time, thanks to you :)

https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-or-photography-competition-51-or-udpated-rules-please-read#@bxlphabet/re-qurator-qurator-s-photo-friday-or-photography-competition-51-or-udpated-rules-please-read-20181124t180247718z

I'm glad to see you still posting. Consistency is the key!

Sort:  

Got the vote in for Caleb. Glad you are enjoying my blog. Eastern Europe is a great value destination to travel and live in. You may want to consider a summer there. Time is short. Have to catch a bus back to Chiang Mai.

Maybe - I am happy to see it through you for the time being. I keep meaning to look up Pai to see where it is, but I haven't looked at any maps lately.

I'm still learning how to work with a wifi "budget." This is new to me, but I think I can make it work. I was able to upload to dtube last night. It went quick and did not take too much of my time.

I hope your bus trip is not too long, and very fun :)

It did go quickly. Now that I'm back in a city environment (not Bangkok, but still) I'm thinking Pai may be just for me. I can get a place with the river going by and have access to a swimming pool full of backpacker girls, just my type. So I think Pai is certainly qualified as a little bit of Travel Pro Paradise and I may just call it home for the winter. Keep plugging away and lets hope the price of steem gets moving.

Nice! I'm sure the rates for monthly places are good up there. I have not even heard of this place before you got there.

I'm an a 6 month lease here now until May and will stay longer probably. Singapore was a dream come true for my exit/re-entry, so I have good hope for future trips.

That is great Sharron, so happy you are doing well in Malaysia. SEA in general is a great part of the world. I have two great grandparent who were from Odessa so it's been on my radar for a long time. It was great seeing where my ancestry came from.

Oh! That's fantastic. Only a world traveler can do such a thing. I'm so happy for you to find your roots :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92