What a dangerous Water Sport!!! Traveling & Gathering of the tourism lover community (Gathering Komunitas Pariwisata & Generasi Pesona Indonesia) in Jalin, Jantho, Aceh Besar

in #travel4 years ago

IMG-20191209-WA0180.jpg

It was last week when I and my friends joined a challenging event called Gathering & Traveling of the tourism lover community.

I actually still in my recovery period after getting an illness for a week, I couldn't even eat, drink, and walk. I was so weak. Luckily my brother and sister really took care of me.

IMG-20191209-WA0150.jpg

At the weekend, suddenly a friend of mine texted me and asked me to join an event, she told me that the event just for having fun, then she sent me the agenda.

IMG-20191209-WA0138.jpg

I screamed out! We gonna go for Rafting, a water sport that I want to do my whole life, I have never done this kind of activity before.

IMG-20191209-WA0174.jpg

Although my body felt bad, I had to say yes for this event. I hope it could speed my recovery up.
And yes, I said yes to my friend. So, in case I'll get drop during the event, I took my brother too to this fun activity, so he can watch me out.

IMG-20191209-WA0139.jpg

It was so much fun. I can say that the sickness is totally gone. I got meal and dinner like I wasn't sick anymore.

Now I believe the strength of nature. The nature took away those negative things on my body. I feel so strong and brave enough to do Rafting.

IMG-20191209-WA0140.jpg

We even hunted treasures as a game during the activity. It was so challenging that we had to climb in jungle and follow the clue.

I can say that this trip is amazing. It heals my illness and now I can checklist my biggest bucket list which is doing Rafting.

Jalin is a wonderful place for Rafting. The river is beautiful. It is located in Jantho, Aceh Besar. I wish I could go back there again one day.

Sort:  

Welcome back to Steemit! :)

I'm glad you had so much fun going Rafting! Sometimes being out in Nature can do a lot for our health. Thanks for all the pictures. :)

Thanks @kenny-crane for always saying hi when I get back to this platform. I'm happy having you here.

Yaa nature is a real medicine!
Enjoy the pictures 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67