๐ŸŒโœˆ Travel with me in Gran Canaria, Canary Islands โœˆ๐ŸŒ #4

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hi my travelers!

As promised, I will write a series of blogs to share with you

My wonderful trip to Gran Canary!

20180625_120411-01.jpeg

If you missed the first 3 episodes, keep cool and click on the links =):

โ˜€ Day #1
โ˜€ Day #2
โ˜€ Day #3

Are you ready for a virtual tour day by day ???

Here we go!

Day #4.

After a short night, we had our breakfast on the terrace as usual. The sun was powerful from the first hours of the morning. I advise you to bring a large tube of sunscreen index 50 to avoid being burnt.

20180625_113915-01.jpeg

After breakfast, we put on our swimsuits, squeezed sunscreen and then went to the pool for an Aquabike class with Estefan. Aquabike it is a sport that consists of doing underwater cycling (usually in a pool). For one hour we went through the exercises of toning and endurance under water. It was a fun time, perfect to combine sport with pleasure.

20180615_120926.jpg

After this Aquabike class, we sat in the lounge chairs and did some reading :). Every day I took 30 minutes on my day to record in audio what I had done and be able to write my blogs once back in Barcelona! I advise you to do this if you do not want to forget anything. ;-)

After this reading break, we went to lunch at the Beach Club of Playa Amadores which is south of Lille near the town of Maspalomas. We found a small table in the shade where we could have lunch quietly.

20180625_115220.jpg

This beach is very busy because as you can see in these photos the water is transparent and the white sand is fine. A real postcard decor!

20180616_165329-01.jpeg

20180616_165355-01.jpeg

As the sea water is a little cold right now, we settled at the Beach Club pool to digest. This beach club is not the place to be if you want to relax, it's more like Ibiza's atmosphere with electro music and bottles of champagne.

20180625_115929-01.jpeg

After a good ice cold smoothie, we preferred to visit the surroundings. When we arrived in Gran Canaria, the first thing that caught our attention was the "Puerto Rico" sign so we wanted to see Puerto Rico from the Canary Islands =D!

20180616_181749-01.jpeg

It is a small seaside town crowded with English and German tourists.

20180625_121301-01.jpeg

We just made souvenir photos with a splendid view of the Atlantic Ocean and beautiful cactus overlooking the sea then we returned to the hotel.

The theme of the buffet restaurant that night was the Mediterranean specialties.

20180615_213636.jpg
Zucchini stuffed with vegetables

20180625_122321-01.jpeg

After dinner, we enjoyed the live concert of a small Cuban band. I loved this moment, it was the best show of the week! It was mild and the atmosphere was warm. Cuba is on my "bucket-list"!

It's over for today my friends! Next episode tomorrow ... =)

If you liked reading this article or enjoy the pictures, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support. See you soon for new flamingirl's adventures in the Canary Islands!!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€ with love...

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

@flamingirl, if wishes were horse, I could have be your companion in your next trip.
Continue exploring, I love reading your diary

Thank you so much my friend! =D

deosaai.jpglove to see it its very beautiful place to visit
you must visit this place deosai pakistan

Beautiful photo! it's yours ?

yes this is in my country and i take this pic when i go to trip on that side called gilgat baltistan ..

Thanks sister @flamingirl . I like Ur blog about travel to Gran Canary!.one day I will visit Gran canary..u r blog wonderful experience

Looks like you had a nice time ;)
Nice presentation!
And? How many old people?
Average Age ;)?

Actually, in the hotel where I stayed the average age of the guests was 30 and in the cities I visited I met many young tourists or families.
I also met @cauac and @kilianparadise who are not old! ^^

So I did not have the same experience as you =D

I prefer Jamaica ;)
20150401_112049.jpg

Jamaica looks amazing! I would like to go there one day. Acutally, I would like to go around the world =D

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

You will fall in love with it , if you like the Tropics & Reggae & the Culture ;)
Sweet Jamaica!
https://steemit.com/travel/@luca1777/jamaica-7-mile-beach-negril-you-re-in-a-postcard-from-paradise
Still, respect to the Canaries,
my Dad lives there :)
in the south of Lanzarote,
close to the famous Papagayo
Beaches...

Love Jamrock= Jamaica ;)

My experience are from Lanzarote & Fuerte , but good 4 u ;)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful adventures with us. Following you and upvoting. Cheers....!

Heavenly place ! Enjoyed through your post dear !!

This food look WOW... I must have it :)
It looks on the photo very sweet :))

Wonderful place and photos i wish I could go there one day thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69