Visit with me! #16 - 🌴 The "Parc Güell" 🌴 (Barcelona, Spain)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends,

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I have not visited everything yet so I feel every day like a tourist when I leave my home hahaha. It's fun and it allows me to discover unexpected places and things. This week I have the visit of a very great friend so I took the opportunity to visit places that I did not know. I will share with you this visit the friends!

Are you ready for a virtual tour of the Parc Güel ???

Let's go my friends!

The main entrance to Park Güell is on the south side, on Olot Street, from where visitors can admire the spectacular view of "The Dragon Stairway". "The Hypostyle Room" which is right behind with incredible mosaics on the ceiling, is under construction so we can not see all the work.

The famous Dragon or Salamander, become the most popular image to represent the park.

"Tne Hypostyle Room" which is right behind, served as a market at the time. You can enter and admire its 86 columns and small ceramic domes on the ceiling. This is one of my favorite places. I like its deep and magical atmosphere.

My favorite place is "The Greek theater" or "Nature Square" (Plaça de la Natura).

This square is in the middle of the main area. It was called “The Greek Theater” and was renamed “Nature Square” (Plaça de la Natura).
It’s bounded by the famous bench covered with mosaics of all colors and shapes. It is a truly magical place with its 1000 colors. I really like this work above all for the colorful and unconventional architecture!

A little further up, while continuing the visit, you can admire "The gardens of Austria". This part has a completely different look on the rest of the park, and it got its name thanks to a donation of trees from Austria in 1977.

When you are up in the garden, you can see the two houses that were built in Eusebi Güell's time. The first is belonging to lawyer Martí Trias i Domènech, planned by architect Juli Batllevell. The second one is the estate show home (by Francesc Berenguer) which was finally acquired by the Gaudí family for their home. Which is now The Gaudí House Museum.

From 1906 to 1925, this house was the residence of the architect Antoni Gaudí i Cornet (1852-1926).


source image

In summary, this park is perfect for a walk in the sun and it is also a great photography spot!
Even if there are a lot of tourists, you can not come to Barcelona without visiting it! Since 2013, the Park Güell has 2 different areas. To access the main one with the "Dragon Stairway", The "Hypostyle Room" and the "Nature Square", you have to buy a ticket (8.5 euros), and the rest of the site is open and free.

FlaminGirl's trick for the bravest! 😉
If you enter the park before 8am: it's free! In addition you have the privilege of being alone in the park.
If you arrive at the Lesseps station, follow the signs that point towards the park. This will take you to a street, located on the left of the "central" street with shops. The advantage? Up the street, there are escalators that will save you precious minutes to arrive before 8 am and a lot of energy... In addition, you will arrive directly at the main entrance.

This is the end of this virtual tour and I am really happy to have shared it with you.
I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new flamingirl's adventures!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

You are looking gorgeous .
An amusing article @flamingirl
its looking gorgeous with these photos .

I really liked this post.
and you described everything nicely ..
I am following you, and U are welcome to visit my blog once..
100% upvote received from me @otechsteem and @shunnoo his friend @banjo with love and respect.

I will be glad if you upvote my comment.
Happy Steeming

Thank you very much for this nice comment @otechsteem. I will visit your blog with pleasure!
Thanks to @otechsteem and @shunnoo his friend @banjo for the upvote.

Happy Steeming and nice week end!

so nice of you

I know some cities where it is mostly dark and gray and not only the buildings but also the people 's behaviors or clothing... The colorful stones are awesome fantastic colorful! Thanks for sharing...

Thank you for such a beautiful tour. I'm blessed @flamingirl!

I want to visit with you :)

hehe 😜😜

Aaawww.
This is so beautiful. Greetings from Nairobi @flamingirl! I very pleased to have come across your blog. I enjoy travelling the world through other peoples lens when I am not able to do so physically.
Looking forward to more.

Could you include Food Images next time? 😁 Speaking on behalf of all the Foodies in the house!!

Happy Weekend gf.

Like you, I love to travel in the world through the lens of other peoples. I don't know Nairobi and I would like to visit one day ... =)

No problem, I will include food images next time for Steemit foodies 😁
Have a nice week end !

Thnk you hon.

You meet Lionel Messi?? Hahahha

No, but I know where he lives =D

Those pictures really look nice, the color saturation and contrast. You took those with a phone?

Yes and my phone makes beautiful pictures so I enjoy it ;-)

Awasome, I'm interested in the Barcelona

Barcelona is awesome! I often post photos and articles about Barcelona so do not hesitate to follow me if you want to learn about this city =D

I am happy to follow you because I am interested in the city of Barcelona @flamingirl

great content if any day you need a guide must be an honor to me , power steemit ;)

Really beautiful scenery and place , your all photography is very nice . Keep good work .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68