Visit with me! #17 - The "Boqueria" (Barcelona, Spain)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I have not visited everything yet so I feel every day like a tourist when I leave my home hahaha. It's fun and it allows me to discover unexpected places and things. This week I have the visit of my best friend so I took the opportunity to visit places that I did not know. I will share with you this visit the friends!

Are you ready for a virtual tour of the Boqueria ???

Let's go my friends!

According to the CNN news network, the Boqueria as the best market in the world. In a ranking of several markets around the world, from the fish market in Tokyo to Union Square in New York, the Barcelona market gets the highest rating! Awesome !!!

The main entrance is on the famous "Rambla" near metro "Liceu". Of course, the entrance to the market is free so there is always a crowd of tourists and locals. It's a must to see in Barcelona! You can not come to Barcelona without visiting it! There is local food but also food imported from all over the world! You can find:
vegetables, fruits, dry fruits, candy, ice creams and chocolate, meat, specialities from Spain, fish and seafood....

My 3 favorites stands:

1- Fresh fruit juice stand


♡Juices are fresh and really tasty!

2- Exotic fruit stand


♡You can find seasonal fruits produced in Spain and exotic fruits from around the world!

3- Candy stand


Do you want a skewer of chocolate strawberries?

I still have my ritual when I go to Boqueria.
First, I go to the stand fresh fruit juice! They are so tasty !!!
Then I walk in all the aisles of the market and observe everything!
Then, as everything makes me hungry, I buy food to peck: olives, fresh fruits, nuts, almonds ...

You can also eat on the spot. There are many bars in the market where you can enjoy fresh products such as seafood, cold meats, cheese ... with a good glass of Spanish wine! Cheers!

We pecked a bit of "fuet" this is the local sausage and Catalan cheese. Of course, I could not eat bread or cheese, but my friend was happy to eat my part ahahaha.

There are booths that offer the same thing, so do not hesitate to compare prices and go to the cheapest ;). You may know the reputation of the French ... We are good at negotiating prices XD.

This market is open from Monday to Saturday from 8 am to 8:30 pm. And be careful it is closed on Sundays!

In summary, I visited several markets in my life but "the Boqueria market" is definitely the best! My friend totally agrees with me! We liked its atmosphere, its stalls, its smells, its colors ...
Many tourists and locals people come to visit and buy some food. This makes this market very lively and welcoming. The prices are correct and the quality is good (I tested for you!).

This is the end of this virtual tour and I am really happy to have shared it with you.
I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new flamingirl's adventures!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

Upvote and resteem. Excellent post with excellent pictures. Thanks.

These are lovely spices. Those onions look lovely

really good post.

All you mention and show here has the color and beauty of LIFE, well done @flamingirl

@flamingirl I love the colors you see in the photos. They highlight and combine everything. If you want to know a culture, the best way is visiting a local market and there you will see its people and what they eat. Everything looks delicious. I think you could spend days there and eat everything. I think I need to taste all the candy.

En effet, c'est un endroit à visiter. Je prévois y retourner en septembre.

Ah super! Si tu as le temps et l'envie, contacte moi pour boire un café et échanger sur le monde extraordinaire de Steemit =)! D'ici là j'aurai bien visité cette superbe ville et je pourrais te donner quelques tips ^^! Bon dimanche @grandpere!

Lovely scenery and place , i really like it , photography is nice . Keep good work .

I resteem your post on my blog

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

NICE virtual tour to Boqueria the pictures make it real. beautiful pictures

Thnx for sharing. Never been there but it looks vrry nice. Followed and upvoted

You are so much thankful to take us to Spain with you @flamingirl 🙂🙂🙂.

I felt as if I am travelling with you 🙂

Please have a look at my recent travel and photography blog too

Here is the link

https://steemit.com/travel/@arpitpaliwal/travel-to-a-historic-place-krishnapura-s-tombs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94