Dragon Flow Meditation

in #travel6 years ago

An amazing morning flow on an Island in Finland.

Dragon Staff, Slackline and Flow Arts are my passions 😃 follow upvote and resteem to support ❤️

steemit: @flowish
Instagram: @flow.ish
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/FlowishMotion

Sort:  

Wow, simply amazing @flowish! I've never seen anything quite like it before in my life :) Thank you so much for sharing :)

Thank you 😃

howdy from Texas flowish! hey that was awesome! When that staff was spinning and you had it over your head it looked like it was levitating on it's own at times! What great balance. How long did it take you to learn to do that?

Thank you so much 🙏 I have been practicing the balance (slacklining) for over three years now and dragon staff for about 2 years. I started with fire spinning long before but with the Dragon staff and the line I fell in love with flow all over again :)

thanks so much for the explanation, the artform is amazing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Simply incredible! And so beautiful to watch!

Thank you 🙏

Hey, @flowish.

Very unique work here. I've never seen anyone perform on a slackline with a dragon staff before. Incredible balance and coordination to stay up and keep the staff spinning. I liked the choice of music/sound you had for this piece, too. I think it enhanced the video.

I couldn't help but notice what I believe to be either the sea or a lake in the background, with all the mist coming up. Gave it a fantasy feel to it all, something surreal it would not have had otherwise.

How long have you been doing this? And it was dark, but it appeared you do this in your bare feet? Does it hurt? And typically how long are you on the slack wire?

Thank you! Yes this is unique combination of Slackline and Flow art I have dreamed about to combine for over 3 years. Now it's finally coming together and watching the visual it makes is almost as fun as the experience itself ;) It was on an Island in Finland. I was sleeping on a hammock infront of water and woke up at sunrise surrounded by this surreal magical mist 😍perfect for a my morning meditation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97