You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Cactus world' (Part #358)

in #travel6 years ago

I like cacti. These are such plants that nature has given the opportunity to defend itself. In addition, they adapt well to life in the arid terrain. Their needles can hurt anyone who shows interest or wants to harm. There are people who do not like cacti and believe that they are not beautiful. I on the contrary love these plants. I have a cactus that blooms beautifully.

I remember an interesting phenomenon. When people started massively appearing personal computers, cacti became popular. I saw how many put them near the monitor. The monitors were large and square, not as they are now. There were rumors that those monitors had unfavorable radiation, and they absorbed cacti. I do not know if it's true or not. But this phenomenon was common, at least I've seen it often :)
I think that if I were now in this "world of cacti", then I would have bought myself one of them :)
Thank you, I liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85