Homeward Bound On The Magic Bus Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

In the conclusion to my Magic Bus story on Talkingsoup.com. This finds our hero trundling back across a more tolerant forgotten Europe.
Through a country that has ceased to exist. And weighed down with enough foreign coins to use as a weapon to stave of muggers.

2XXBroken_magic-bus.jpg

Read:

So I was on my guard as I went down some very dodgy side streets.

And was indeed grabbed at, as I went past some risqué establishments. I’m a big guy so I managed to push these attempted customer kidnappings away. I eventually came to this very sad looking coach, with some Greek guys standing at the bus door talking to a girl. When they saw me, their attention shifted to me. Now, it was a long time ago, but I believe I paid the equivalent of about £5 for the Magic Bus trip back to Amsterdam.

Maybe this wasn’t the bona-fide Magic Bus and they were just Greek Cowboys, but it was along that same Wagons West are rolling, Oregon, Magic Bus, Wagon Train Trail, and it was taking me home. So frankly my dear, I didn’t give a damn. I paid the Drachmas and was given a ticket for the bus.

Read the whole concluding story:

http://talkingsoup.com/soup-bowl/homeward-bound-on-the-magic-bus

Images Courtesy of Pixabay

Part 1 can also be found on Talkingsoup:

http://talkingsoup.com/travel/to-greece-and-back-on-the-magic-bus

And all my stories Talkingsoup stories can be found via:

http://talkingsoup.com/contributors/frank-sonderborg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59