The story about my trip to Europe - 10 [Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees]

in #travel6 years ago

paris6-2.jpg

The story about my trip to Europe - 10

[Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe]


In the morning, I visited Montmartre hill and moved to Champs Elysees where there is the Arc de Triomphe.

I got off from limousine at my first day, but at that time I was so amazed and didn’t know what to do because I should get to my aunt‘s house.
On second visit, it was so gorgeous and luxurious. So, of someone says word “Paris”, I would think of this place next to the Eiffel Tower.

6th day afternoon in Paris

_MG_0075.jpg

▲ Champs Elysees stretching all the way to Concorde Square

Here, famous brands, luxury hotels and restaurants are lining up.

_MG_0070.jpg

▲ Arc de Triomphe

This is the Arc de Triomphe in the middle of the three Arc in Paris.

It was built to celebrate the victory of Napoleon Ⅰ, but construction was stopped due to defeat at war with Russia. After his death, it was completed. He was never able to pass the Arc he made when he was alive, but he could come back to Paris under his Arc after his passing.

_MG_0073.jpg

_MG_0083.jpg

▲ Underground entrance to the Arc de Triomphe

To go to the Arc de Triomphe, I had to pass through the underground entrance.
Location is on the right side of the Champs Elysees in the direction where you can see the Arc.

_MG_0085.jpg

▲ Underground to the Arc de Triomphe

_MG_0088.jpg

_MG_0098.jpg

_MG_0089.jpg

_MG_0099.jpg

▲ Left – Victorious Napoleon statue / Right – The statue of people protecting motherland

_MG_0100.jpg

_MG_0096.jpg

▲ Champs Elysees form the Arc de Triomphe

_MG_0140.jpg

▲Champs Elysees from the Place de la Concorde


Finally, I saved one night and two days to spend time in Paris and went to neighboring country.
Next post is about Dusseldorf, Germany, famous of the miracle of the Rhine.

To be continued


Follow me >> @friiday

See the previous Europe post

my trip to Europe - 1 Arrived at Paris
my trip to Europe - 2 Statue of Liberty of Paris & Orsay Museum
my trip to Europe - 3 Louvre Museum part.1
my trip to Europe - 4 Louvre Museum part.2
my trip to Europe - 5 The Versailles Palace part.1
my trip to Europe - 6 The Versailles Palace part.2
my trip to Europe - 7 The Notre Dame Basilica
my trip to Europe - 8 Saint Louis Island, Bateaux Mouches
my trip to Europe - 9 Montmartre Hill

Sort:  

Congratulations @friiday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74