The story about my trip to Europe - 13 [Amsterdam, Netherlands-1]

in #travel6 years ago

ams-1.jpg

The story about my trip to Europe - 13

[Amsterdam, Netherlands-1]


1st day in Amsterdam

After I left Cologne, I arrived at Amsterdam, the capital of Netherlands.

This was part of the plan because it was near France and Germany, so I didn’t expect it too much. But it was quite picturesque city thanks to canals of every alley.

_MG_0409.jpg

▲ Amsterdam central station

Started from Cologne central station, I arrived at Amsterdam central station.

_MG_0410.jpg

▲ Royal Palace of Amsterdam in Dam Square

Damrak Street, from the central station to Dam Square, always crowded with people. The Royal Palace of Amsterdam, built in 1648, was originally used as city hall, but in the era of Napoleon, little brother of the emperor became a new king, so it was used as the royal palace. Currently, now it is being used as reception hall.

----

Sceneries of Amsterdam canal

_MG_0439.jpg

▲ Amsterdam, once the center of seaborne trade, have very developed canals.

_MG_0411.jpg

_MG_0413.jpg

_MG_0414.jpg

_MG_0415.jpg

_MG_0416.jpg

_MG_0417.jpg

_MG_0418.jpg

Boat seems to be important transportation since canals are developed and Because there are many narrow alleys, bicycle seems to be important as well.

_MG_0420.jpg

_MG_0421.jpg

_MG_0422.jpg

_MG_0423.jpg

_MG_0433.jpg

_MG_0434.jpg

_MG_0440.jpg

_MG_0454.jpg

----

The house of Anne Frank

This is the house where famous Anne Frank hid with her family to avoid the eyes of Nazi, and now it is being used as museum telling cruelty of that time. You can visit the attic where she wrote her diary, the secret room behind bookshelf, and her pictures and things left. This is known to the world as her father who is the only survivor of the Frank family, he published her diary after the war.

_MG_0427.jpg

▲ Entrance of the house

The house can be entered through gallery of beside building.

_MG_0520.jpg

_MG_0522.jpg

▲ The house of Anne Frank next to the entrance

_MG_0519.jpg

▲ There is a statue of Anne Frank in front of the house


The next post will be 2nd post about Amsterdam

To be continued :D


Follow me >> @friiday

See the previous Europe post

my trip to Europe - 1 Arrived at Paris
my trip to Europe - 2 Statue of Liberty of Paris & Orsay Museum
my trip to Europe - 3 Louvre Museum part.1
my trip to Europe - 4 Louvre Museum part.2
my trip to Europe - 5 The Versailles Palace part.1
my trip to Europe - 6 The Versailles Palace part.2
my trip to Europe - 7 The Notre Dame Basilica
my trip to Europe - 8 Saint Louis Island, Bateaux Mouches
my trip to Europe - 9 Montmartre Hill
my trip to Europe - 10 Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees
my trip to Europe - 11 Dusseldorf, Germany
my trip to Europe - 12 Cologne, Germany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73