The story about my trip to Europe - 14 [Amsterdam, Netherlands-2]

in #travel6 years ago

ams-2.jpg

The story about my trip to Europe - 14

[Amsterdam, Netherlands-2]


2nd-3rd day in Amsterdam

The trip plan of this day is [Van Gogh museum - National museum - Dam Square - Red-light districts - The House of Rembrandt - Magere brug]

In Netherlands, prostitution and drugs(less addictive) are legal, so red-light districts and drug cafes are famous. Red-light districts are now became must-visit site when traveling Amsterdam, but I didn’t take picture after reading from guidebook that I could have bitter experience while taking picture there.

_MG_0455.jpg

▲ The way to Van Gogh museum from the hotel

_MG_0456.jpg

_MG_0458.jpg

▲ Entrance of Van Gogh Museum

As usual, I started off early, but there was long line always.. ​Since photos are not allowed, so I don't have any inside pictures :(


Memorable pieces at the museum

S0047V_A4_RGB300_100115_slaapkamerVGM.jpg

Sunflowers-1889-Vincent-van-Gogh-1853-1890-Van-Gogh-Museum-Amsterdam-Vincent-van.jpg

The memorable pieces were among two [Room of Van Gogh]s, the first one, and Gogh drew many [Sunflower]s since he loved them, and one of them was displayed in this museum.

_MG_0462.jpg

_MG_0460.jpg

▲ Sky from the museum

_MG_0465.jpg

▲ Amsterdam sculpture

I am
sterdam

I couldn’t take picture of the national museum, but I can see it behind the sculpture. Let’s enter the museum where it has paintings of Rembrandt. Photos are not allowed here as well, so I couldn’t take photographs of pieces inside.


Memorable pieces at the national museum

The_Nightwatch_by_Rembrandt.jpg

▲ [The Night Watch] - Rembrandt van Rijn

staalmeesters.jpg

▲ [The Sampling Officials] - Rembrandt van Rijn

I could see Rembrandt paintings for real. The effect of light and shade was very impressive since he was known as painter of light. In the national museum, there are not only Rembrandt paintings but also famous paintings of other painters.


The way back to Dan square

_MG_0472.jpg

_MG_0477.jpg

_MG_0478.jpg

IMG_2450.jpg

After the national museum, I went back to the Dam Square on the way to Magere brug bridge. There are so many people in the square always, so there are a lot of interesting street performances as well. I was so busy seeing those wonderful performances that I forgot to take some photos haha.


The way to Magere brug

_MG_0481.jpg

▲ Sunsetting scenery of Amsterdam at a some alley

_MG_0482.jpg

_MG_0485.jpg

▲ The House of Rembrandt

Rembrandt had been lived here for 17 years and completed his [The Night Watch]. They said this place was restored in form of that time. I was not able to go in due to late hours, so I just took the entrance photo.

_MG_0488.jpg

▲ Statue of Spinoza

_MG_0484.jpg

_MG_0489.jpg

_MG_0491.jpg


Night view of Amsterdam

_MG_0507.jpg

_MG_0509.jpg

_MG_0498.jpg

▲ Night view of Magere brug

They said that this night view of this place is must-see so I came at last of the day.

The light reflected on water surface is beautifully shining. Thanks to these beautiful views, I think this is why so many famous painters were born and grew up in Netherlands.


The day I leave Amsterdam

_MG_0511.jpg

Now it is time to go back to Paris. I remember time for train was 4 pm, so I decided to check out and went for a walk last time.

_MG_0518.jpg

_MG_0530.jpg

_MG_0532.jpg

▲ Pancake bakery

My lunch pancake! Guidebook said this is really famous and popular but taste was so-so. It is located near by the house of Anne Frank.

_MG_0535.jpg

_MG_0536.jpg

▲ Amsterdam flower market

Netherlands is very famous for tulip so I was thinking about giving my aunt as present though it is not season. So I went there but yes...there is no tulip :(

_MG_0538.jpg

Now it is time to go back Paris. Hope there is other chance for me to see Amsterdam central station.

Next is my last posting. I will go back to Paris and see Catacombs of Paris and Orsay museum again. Then I will post until I go back to Korea.

See you last post! :)


Sort:  

Very nice fotos of a picturesque city!!! I never get tired of seeing fotos of Amsterdam

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82