The story about my trip to Europe - 2

in #travel6 years ago

Europe thumbnail-2.jpg

The story about my trip to Europe

- 2nd day in Paris

_MG_8950.jpg

In the guide book, there is Paris-tour course.
Starting point was near my aunt’s house so I decided to walk to the Eiffel Tower, but the weather didn’t help me :(

_MG_8953.jpg

IMG_2274.jpg

We all know that the Statue of Liberty in New York is a gift from France to congratulate the U.S. independence from England.

There is also the same statue in Paris, and this was a return gift from the U.S. for celebrating 100th anniversary of French Revolution.

Paris’ Statue of Liberty is looking at its sister in New York!

IMG_2278.jpg

On my second day, I came to the Eiffel Tower to have a closer look, I was kinda worry about the weather and eventually it rained...

So I changed the plan and went the Orsay Museum to avoid rain.

_MG_8958.jpg

_MG_8954.jpg

▲ The way to the Orsay

Aleksandr Ⅲ Bridge is the most beautiful bridge in Paris!

When I got there, it was full of people. Maybe they thought exactly as I did.

IMG_2286.jpg

There is the Statue of Liberty here too.

_MG_8976.jpg

_MG_8979.jpg

The museum was originally a train station.

In the past it used to be a hotel and theater but it reborn to art museum.

ga120-2+.jpg

These are the most impressive works in Orsay!

_MG_8996.jpg

After seeing everything to 5th floor, the weather became much better.
When the sky got clear, all those people were gone!

You might want to avoid going to museum on rainy day.

a few days later I went the Orsay Museum again, and that time I didn’t have get in the line.
Usually, there is not much people.

_MG_9003.jpg

Here, in this cafe, many writers came and wrote their pieces.
Examples are Hemingway and still it is popular place for writers.

_MG_9016.jpg

▲ Saint-Germain-des-Prés - The oldest church in Paris

_MG_9027.jpg

_MG_9028.jpg

_MG_9072.jpg

▲ Le Pont des Arts - this is very romantic place for couples.

There is saying that if a couple walk on this bridge together, they get marry.

_MG_9028+.jpg

▲ Louvre museum

IMG_2291.jpg

To be continued :)

Sort:  

Bonita experiencia. ;)

Gracias :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74