The story about my trip to Europe - 6 [The Versailles Palace part.2]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Versailles Palace-3.jpg

The story about my trip to Europe - 6

[The Versailles Palace part.2]


Today’s post is about the Versailles Palace Garden, It was a HUGE garden I've ever been!

4th day in Paris

_MG_9560.jpg

▲ Back of the palace, from the garden

_MG_9558.jpg

▲ The Versailles Palace Garden

This garden is so huge that you could see the horizon!
It is more like the forest rather than garden.

Over there, there are people rowing and riding small boat on canal.

_MG_9563.jpg

_MG_9564.jpg

_MG_9593.jpg

_MG_9599.jpg

▲ Children are feeding the geese

_MG_9598.jpg

_MG_9608.jpg

_MG_9582.jpg

_MG_9611.jpg

▲ People riding boats

If you walk along side of straight canal, there is the place that you can borrow a boat.

I would love to lend one and enjoy the peaceful afternoon of Paris, but I didn’t get the chance.

_MG_9617.jpg

_MG_9622.jpg

_MG_9631.jpg

_MG_9634.jpg

_MG_9637.jpg

I was totally worn out after walking that huge garden.

I recommend you who want to visit the Versailles Palace, to borrow bicycle. It’s a “must.” Haha.

_MG_9642.jpg

_MG_9652.jpg

I walked through this great palace over and over again until sunset came.

When it was built, it was the center of criticism because at that time, people were starved to death. But now, it has become one of the representative attraction sites of France.

After visiting Europe, I think it would be good if Korea makes cultural spaces or attraction sites.

_MG_9653.jpg

I walked all day and got hungry.

So, I went to the restaurant that is not far from the palace.
Think back, I think it was bit expensive, but still it was meaning dinner.

After I finished my eating, it got dark. I got lost on the way to RER station, but thank to kind and lovely French couple help me out, so I came to my place safely.

It has been 4 days since I came to Paris.
Next post will be about the Notre Dame Basilica, Ile de la Cite, Seine River and Bateaux Mouches(cruise ship) on my 5th day.

To be continued :D


See the previous Europe post

my trip to Europe - 1 [Arrived at Paris]
my trip to Europe - 2 [Statue of Liberty of Paris & Orsay Museum]
my trip to Europe - 3 [Louvre Museum part.1]
my trip to Europe - 4 [Louvre Museum part.2]
my trip to Europe - 5 [The Versailles Palace part.1]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75