Craft beers and burgers in Singapore

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
Well, we arrived in Singapore this afternoon. Our 7th visit to the city for the F1 GP. What a city! Lovely people, great food, beautiful skyline and did I say great food?

Our traditional first port of call, after the hotel check-in, is Brewerkz at Clarke Quay. This most excellent microbrewery serves up some interesting beers and awesome burgers.

Here's a picture of my burger. Ok, so I ate it, you'll have to imagine how good it looked. :)

So, the F1 Grand Prix starts tomorrow and we'll be there to soak it all in. I'm pretty stoked to be back again this year. Love it!

Ok, it's almost 8pm here and still a humid 28 degrees. Off to the pool!

Sort:  

I am Also Planning to visit singapore with my wife... thank you for sharing and please do share some more posts about this beautiful country...

I will @raja thanks for commenting.

The beers look awesome, post some photos of your stay in Singapore.

Sure will! Thanks for reading.

I can't wait.

I have never been to Singapore I'm sure it's very beautiful, I would love to go some day with my wife. I hope you & your wife have an amazing time look forward to seeing more post from Singapore

Great post @galenkp. I am so envious, I have wanted to go to the Singapore GP every year but never managed it. So expensive these days. My best friend flew from here in Ho Chi Minh City this morning. I hope to see more of posts about the GP! Thanks for posting. BTW I have just started a facebook group for anyone posting about Southeast Asia you can find it at https://www.facebook.com/groups/846253152208905/ I also write a lot about the fantastic craft beer scene that we have here in Saigon. I'll promote this post for sure. Followed Resteemed upvoted and shared on the facebook page.

I'll check it out. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment. I've been to Vietnam, Hanoi actually. A lovely place. We cruised on Ha Long bay. Stunning.

I just love Singapore and have visited many times. Can't wait to go back.

It's just such a great place to visit right? Safe, clean, friendly. We love it!

i like this post ...thanks for sharing in the post...

great pic of the burger. LOL. I do that all of the time, finish and then think oh should have took a photo. hahaha

I'm pleased you applaude
The irony. :) Everyone posts pics of their pre-masticated food. I prefer to show the aftermath of mastication. :) That is to say, the plate, once said food had been smashed to oblivion in my mouth.

Great post! How expensive was this? just to get a feeling? Singapore will be my next destination :) @galenkp
I also write about my travels check it out :)

Followed and upvoted
upvote and follow me @zalb together we can succeed and share interesting stories!

Hi @zalb, from Australia we paid $750 return each with Singapore Airlines. Hotel is $2200 for 5 nights. F1 GP tockets are $500-$850 depending on what package you choose. All in Australian dollars. Add spending money and incidentals. $5,000 should do it.

k thanks for the info @galenkp

ME gusta viajar, espero algun dia conocer lugares interesantes como ese.

nice pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91