Visiting Helsinki

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey all

I'm currently visiting Helsinki, writing this post in Café Strindberg, next to park Esplanad.

20180420_133208.jpg
Having a cappuccino.

I came here to make a visit to an investment bank Investium. I'm thinking of investing some of my crypto profits to diversify my portfolio.

20180420_130344.jpg
Investium headquarters

I'll visit my dad and brother next, but I'll need to find and buy a pair of jeans first.

20180420_124944.jpg
Stockmann store

20180420_125934.jpg
Just ridiculous

I'll be updating later with a new post.

See ya!


[Previous post: One photo every day: Piano (298/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

It's super smart to diversify but isn't it a bit early.
I mean... It has just started to go up again and there is a huge possibility that it will soon reach the new heights.
I'd wait a couple of months and then sell some of the profits (But I'm stupid, not sure how would experienced investor would do).

You are right though. I told them I will wait for the next high.

Yea, probably not bad to wait a little and have a cappuccino in Strindberg.

Not bad wait, Bitcoin is up another 500€ since morning.

Already?? Omg, seems it's slowly growing back to the starting point 9,500-10k. And then... I don't even know what's about to happen.
When people realise that it's a positive wave and it is time to invest - everyone will go completely insane again selling their last pants just to get on the train lol.
And then John McAfee tweets something... woooo!

John McAfee is running out of things to promise to eat on live television should Bitcoin fail to go intergalactic. I wonder what he will come up with next.

Interesting @gamer00. The investium office, what goes on there. Do they advice you on what to invest in too or it is just a place to prepare your investment papers?

Both. It's a brokerage. They have an array of domestic and international partners whose investment products they market to their customers. They also advise their clients on how to choose the investment products that best match their appetite for risk, profit expectations and various other preferences.

Interesting. I don't think we have this in my country.

I'm sure you have. Nigeria is a big country with 186 million inhabitants and has an upper class made up of some extremely wealthy individuals. I'm certain there are all kinds of financial services available in your country.

Extremely wealthy corrupt Nigerians you mean? Because their wealth is mostly stolen

Financial services for them exist nonetheless.

Well! You are busy planning about the future!
I don’t know much about all these complicated investment packages. I guess it is important to be objective and get the best information one could!

I wish you best of luck and best advice or choices in your investment plans!
That old store looks very impressive but the name was really a sad joke!!

Cheers.

I know so little about investing, it actually scares me a bit. I do like the look of that cappuccino, however. :)

The best thing to start the day is a good cup of coffee. I hope someday I can have a Venezuelan coffee, it is one of the best.
I wish you success, that you will do very well in your visit to the bank, that everything will turn out excellent with good favorable results for you.

Please, if you can, take a photo of your brother's apartment kitchen. just to show my wife, LOL: D

kitchen

Oops, I completely forgot. Sorry about that.

I apologize. I wrote a while ago, without verifying that my daughter @victorialanz had the session open.

Friend. no problem. Then you can do it, by the way, what about your day, everything right in the bank?

Good choice for a cup of coffee considering the purpose of your voyage.

Yes, the Stockwomann sign is pure ridiculousness. But then again, I bet most of their merchandise is for women anyway. Conservative women, though, may be put off by such blatant PC nonsense. But there aren't many other upscale department stores are in Helsinki.

I wouldn't be surprised if most of the Investium bank money are now in crypto))

Beautiful city. I can basically say it’s my first time viewing a picture of any city in Finland. I have only heard of the University of Helsinki and their educational achievements.
Looks like a great place to be.
See ya!

That a big step he is taking wishing him a good luck

Helsinki being the capital of Finland is a nice place to visit and spend some time on, their culture and way of life is intriguing . Based on the picture you took I believe the city is a nice place to live . Nice and colorful picture @gamer00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67