How to leave your country and not die in the attempt PART 1

in #travel6 years ago

Well, today's blog is going to be about the year of exchange that I took some years ago, this post is the first of 3 parts, I didn't want to write just one post because I had so much to write about that, therefore I divided it, I will write what I think of each part of the process, how it was and how it felt, I hope you like this post! 

Let's start!

The Decision

Making the decision about whether to leave or not  is very difficult, for me it was very easy to accept the opportunity, however, it was about 3-4 months before leaving when I really started to wonder if that was really what I wanted to do.

It is difficult to describe all the emotions and feelings that I felt, I started to wonder if it really was worth it, although I was only going to leave my country for a year, I was 18 years old, and I asked myself many things. I was afraid of being alone, of not having anyone of my loved ones nearby, but at the same time I was so excited to discover new things.

In the end, I decided that I had to leave, first because I really wanted to discover more about the world and about myself, second because I had the opportunity to do it and I wasn't going to waste it, third because I knew that somehow It didn't matter how much time I was away, I always had a place to go back, a home, with my family.

So if some day you decide to leave, I really recommend you to analyze the situation very well, and if you conclude what is the best for you, just do it.

The Fears

Sincerely I was afraid of not seeing my loved ones again and many other things, I questioned myself:

What if something happens to my family or my friends? What if I never saw them again? What if something happens to me?  What if someone needs me here? etc...

Nobody knows his destiny, and I have to say that I met people who lost people they loved while traveling and for them it was a very hard blow, at the time it was something that they couldn't forgive themselfs, but in the end, there are things in life that can't be avoided, and if each of us has his own life and nobody knows when it will end, then we should enjoy as much as possible.

I also heard about people who died when they were traveling, and it's really sad, nobody deserves something like that, but that doesn't mean it was a bad decision, they had chosen to do what made them happy, and I respect that decision very much.

About whether you are happy leaving your country or not, I think that nobody knows until that situation happens, I don't think is a smart move to being afraid or doubting about something that you haven't done yet , but I can say, that for me, the answer is keep: trying, perseverance and never give up, that is something usefull, not only for this situation, also to any situation in life.

It's all for today, but the next week I will write the second part :)


 Thank you very much for reading this post: D


Extra:

I have an Instagram where I upload some photos of my trips, if you like photos of landscapes and monuments, don't hesitate to follow me 😉

Sort:  

Good post, this is true for all the persons who leave their country. For all the persons in Venezuela it's a little different because actually we don't travel for searching ourselves or for adventures, we travel because don't have a choice if we want a good life. So we don't have problems with the Doubs but put it one more point about the fear. However, we are in a moment when the word its available for all and the sky its not the limit! I hope to read your second part. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51