How to leave your country and not die in the attempt PART 2

in #travel6 years ago

This post is the second of 3 parts, I'm going to write what I think of each stage and how it felt, I hope this post is interesting for you, so, let's start!

The Time to depart

When I was going to the airport, I was still in shock, I had many thoughts in my mind , I didn't know if I was sure of what I was doing, it was a very hard journey, but in the end, at the airport I said goodbye to my family and when I got on the plane, I knew there was no turning back, and although I still had many fears and mixed feelings, I preferred to do it, and that made me feel better.

The change of life

In January 2015 I arrived in Czech Republic, I had never been outside of my country, and now I was going to be 1 year far away from all the things that I knew my whole life, depending on where you go, you could have different problems, but in a general way, the hardest things you will find are:


The People

Wherever we go, we always have a different behavior due to our roots, the main thing is "not to be closed to know new traditions" and "to adopt an attitude of understanding", because we have to remember that we are who came from another place.

The Food

I always missed the food of my country, almost every day, I wanted to eat the things that I was used to eat, maybe you can think it is something insignificant, but no, it is reallyimportant, food is one of the things that most We miss when We go out of out country or even our home city, losing that kind of things is hard, you always have to be open to trying new things, but I recommend bringing food from home or finding a place to buy it, It can be a good way to overcome homesickness.

The Weather

This part may be optional because the countries that are very similar in their weather won't be to different, but for me it  was shocking when the winter covered the city by meters of snow. So, We have to be prepared for it. 

There are many other reasons that can affect your mood, but the those three that I wrote are the ones I remember the most because of their importance and their impact on me.


That's all for today, but the next week I will write the third part :)


Thank you very much for reading this post: D



Extra: I have an Instagram where I upload some pictures of my trips, if you like photos of landscapes and monuments, don't hesitate to follow me 😉


 Gandhi_mxcz   

Sort:  

Oh, yes totally agree that the food is the problem outside home. I always take some of my food with me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64