Travel - There is no doubt that it is the best choice!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Visiting Prague, 2015

I am going to write in this post a bit of my opinion about whether to travel or not, about how important money is, and if it really is worth it.

I hope this opinion please you¡

Well, I am not an expert, I haven't traveled to every country around the world, but I am 21 years old and I have had the opportunity to visit 13 countries (14 with the country where I live), and the only thing that I can say is: it doesn't matter where you go, it doesn't matter the country, it doesn't matter the region, traveling always makes you meet new people, new places and landscapes, and above all, something new about yourself.

Traveling, Does it cost a lot?

It is true that you need money to travel, it is not a secret, people think that they have to spend a large amount of money in every trip, and of course it is not true, if you have a plan and you have a travel strategy, you can save a lot of money, changing hotels for hostels, and sleeping in the transfers between city and city, saving a night in a hostel, those can be some of the things that can help you to expand the capacity of your budget.

But, where to go?

Sincerely, as Mexican, I think that it is easier for me to travel in my country whenever I want, so my current objectives are foreign countries (Europe and Latin America), I think that being young means that I have enough energy to walk, run, climb, in every corner of the country I'm visiting, which I probably can't do when I'm older.

But ... I have never left aside traveling through my country, since it is such a multicultural, beautiful and big country, where one life would not be enough to visit all of it,  in the end I prefer to have a specific goal, but if at any time I have the opportunity to travel in Mexico, I take it.

Another important thing to mention is that many of the countries that are known as the "best destinations in the world", sometimes they are not what you expect, sincerely there are small destinations where wonderful and incredible experiences are found, and it doesn't mean to take a picture at the Eiffel Tower and spend a lot visiting Paris.

Visiting Barcelona,

2015

Finally, is it worth?

Well, I have traveled, not with the best budget in the world, and I have to say that also with some limitations, sincerely for me, It has been worth every penny I have spent, I have discovered how small I am, that the world is big and small at the same time , that the people of the world are wonderful (and sometimes horrible, there are all kinds of people in the world), and that the borders can't limit what we can do and what we can be, that we can all be a great community, that although our cultures and traditions are different, we can always be close to each other, living together as brothers.

Thank you very much for reading this post: D

Extra:

I have an Instagram where I upload photos of my trips if you like photos of landscapes and monuments, don't hesitate to follow me 😉

 Gandhi_mxcz 

Sort:  

Congratulations @gandhi-mxcz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65