Blanket Mirror Clouds

in #travel4 years ago


Classic Cloud Contest - Gozo Trip


In a recent reply to a comment I left on @exyle's post, @kus-knee encouraged me to enter his door knocker photography contest. I used to enter all his 'Mundane Art' contests back in the day but, those of you who have followed me for a while will know, I don't post much at all these days. However, when I saw that this week's theme was clouds I couldn't resist. 😁

Fnd out more here - The Classic Cloud Contest!


It was fun looking through my photographs to find something suitable and also quite a challenge ro find pics where the clouds are the main focus. In the end I had loads of options though and decided to go with these 2 from our most recent trip to Gozo.

Clouds Reflected

clouds in mirror.jpg

I chose this photograph because I love the way there are clouds in the mirror but none in the sky. 😁


Blanket of Clouds

blanket clouds.jpg

And I chose this one because . . . well just because. 😂

I'm always reminded of cotton wool when I see clouds like this from a plane.

As a child I used to imagine myself walking out on them and lying down and being enveloped as if by a big fluffy duvet and, as an adult, it still seems a possibility somehow. 😂

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Some lovely cloud pictures Gillian. Like you i can imagine waking on their softness

Nice clouds! I would love to sit on a cloud one day just like the Chinese Monkey King! He traveled everywhere on a cloys, just like magic carpet!

Thanks @kaminchan. I like that magic carpet idea. 😁

A couple of well achieved photos, @gillianpearce. Wonderful captures! 😊

Thank you @trincowski and sorry for the upvote not reaching the dust threshold. I should have checked first. Thought I'd be OK with 55% but it seems not. 😢

No worries. After the fork, it's pointless to upvote for comments unless you have a lot of Steem Power. I prefer to thank people by answering the comments and giving them a vote in one of their posts instead.

After the fork, it's pointless to upvote for comments unless you have a lot of Steem Power.

Oh yeah! I forgot that.

🎁 Hi @gillianpearce! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Decking The Halls With Wreaths Across America Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I do love clouds and love both of these shots good luck in the contest

Thanks for the shout-out and I love your photos!!!!!

You are welcome, of course @kus-knee. And thank you!

Very nice photos. I especially like the first one, though, for the same reasons you mentioned :-)

Thanks @fotosdenada. The first one's a bit more unusual too. 😁

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 45% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Nice to see your hands on the mood again 🤪
Those shots are cool Gillian!
My best wishes for the contest.
Hugs

Hi! You must be busy!

Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83