Walking Out Of Clovelly

in #travel5 years ago (edited)


Hill Road Out of Clovelly


I've previously posted of a couple of photographs of Clovelly in Devon - one with the steep stone steps and the one of the harbour through the stone arch.

This is the scenery you pass through if you take a circular walk, down the steps through the village, under the stone arch and up the hill back to the car park at the top. It is a very steep hike but quite pretty as you can see.

This photograph was taken about the same time of year as we are in now. Note the snowdrops in the wood!

The friends we visit there are in the process of setting up and community space and cafe so I'm hoping to go back again soon to lend a hand. 😊


clovelly hill.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Oh, @gillianpearce, I remember Your story about this beautiful place, have you been able to visit it this year? I wonder how this project is progressing Your friends.
We still don't have snowdrops 😉

Hi @madlenfox. i went to Devon a few weeks ago but i was on retreat and didn't get to travel around much so I didn't get to Clovelly.

we have lots of snowdrops and daffodils and a lot of trees are in blossom. it was very warm for a couple of weeks but temperatures have now returned to normal for this time of year.

I hope things are good with you. 😍

Yes, I read about Your trip to Devon (I watch all your posts:) all these colored objects from the attic make me so nostalgic about the time when everyone here had a lot more time to communicate on the platform. By the way I'm glad You joined the second game too. I wanted to ask about your success in the first game (about monsters) :). I hope that you have already achieved success there? I liked Your tenacity to deal with all the moments in the game.

all these colored objects from the attic make me so nostalgic about the time when everyone here had a lot more time to communicate on the platform

yes. I miss all the photography competitions that we used to enter. They gave me a structure around which to write posts.

I miss taking the photographs as well but there isn't the motivation to do so anymore as I'm not turning them into posts and they just clog up my phone. It made me get out and about more than I do now.

I'm still playing Steem Monsters but I'm not very good. I never expected to be. I still see it as an investment and play to get the rewards in the hope the value of the cards will rise one day. But, since the rewards have decreased i spend less time on that too.

All in all I'm spending much less time in front of the computer which is a good thing. 😁

What about you? Are you still posting on the other platforms?

Well, this is where I joined the second game. It was more understandable to me. It's like, even a small income. I have invested about 20 steem and I think that is enough for me :). Time will tell. The posts I write not every day, since communication has decreased to a minimum and to write into the void is not too interesting :( . I don't blog on weku, it's just for voting. On "minds" I post some photos and there I have more communication than here (but this is a different format - like instagram ) My time at the computer is not too reduced (because trading exchanges and other investments require regular presence) but I learned to plan and minimize everything and now I have in real life have time for painting and photography.

Beautiful willowy trees and open fields Gillian. Looks like you are heading into a wonderful time of the year now. Community space sounds lovely. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Yeah. If they create a community hub and cafe space I can guarantee it will be a wonderful place to hang out @allyinspirit. I just wish I lived closer and could join them. 😍

What a view, greenery makes any place look beautiful

Yes. It is a very beautiful place @hananali. Thanks for stopping by.

It certainly is.
My pleasure, keep posting such quality posts and I with all these other people will visit here everyday

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 48% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.283 which ranks you at #2721 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2716).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85