Meet with me Bogotá❤

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

¡Bogota a beautiful city!

Photo taken from my Samsung S4

aaa6ff7322cb7f66930bbc39fffd3ad8-dbc3bl2.png

First I want to tell you that this trip is done alone, I love knowing, nurturing my culture and being independent. For those who think it was risky to go alone, they are right, but we can not deprive ourselves to live by fear, my trip is planned by air, if I had been accompanied perhaps I forced myself to venture overland from Venezuela to Bogota.

Photo taken from my Samsung S4

I already had friends there in Bogota, so I told them and they were in charge of receiving me at the airport the night I arrived and giving me an inn. The next morning we take a bus, they call it Transmilenio, which is paid with a rechargeable card. The buses, clean, safe and fast; It's better to ride a bus there as they have their own lane free of traffic.



Photo taken from my Samsung S4

aaa6ff7322cb7f66930bbc39fffd3ad8-dbc3bl2.png

Important when traveling to Bogota, take good shelter, the cold is not soft at all. My first stop as any tourist was the Cathedral Primada de Bogotá, which is right in the center.

PD: Because it is so visited and moved to a tourist level, the security of the site is incredible. Applause for the Colombian Police.



Photo taken from my Samsung S4

Photo taken from my Samsung S4

Photo taken from my Samsung S4

aaa6ff7322cb7f66930bbc39fffd3ad8-dbc3bl2.png

My second point was the Plaza Bolívar in Bogotá, just in front of the Catedral Primada, it is a favorite spot for tourists. Near there is a café called Oma, I took the opportunity to taste a brownie and one of its coffees.

Photo taken from my Samsung S4



Photo taken from my Samsung S4

aaa6ff7322cb7f66930bbc39fffd3ad8-dbc3bl2.png

My third point that day was the Casa de Nariño and its adjacencies (Museo Santa Lucia and San Agustín). This whole area is very well guarded because the executive, legislative and judicial powers are concentrated.



Photo taken from my Samsung S4



Photo taken from my Samsung S4

Photo taken from my Samsung S4

aaa6ff7322cb7f66930bbc39fffd3ad8-dbc3bl2.png

My last point that day was obviously to meet again with my friends, that while they were working I was touring, but at the end of the afternoon we met again to go to dinner and together to return home.

The restaurant does not remember the name, but they, like good partners, asked for their trays paisas (which is something like the pavilion but with red beans) and I ate a tender scallop of the most exquisite.

I hope you have enjoyed the photos and enjoy this walk through the central part of Bogotá, I still have a lot to show you, I want you to see how beautiful this city is.



Photo taken from my Samsung S4

aaa6ff7322cb7f66930bbc39fffd3ad8-dbc3bl2.png

¡Thanks for reading me!

Sort:  

Bellas fotos Ginette. Saludos

Hermosas fotos!

Gracias amiga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82