the perfect moment during our #AICdoesScotland trip

in #travel6 years ago

20181007_003548.jpg"I decided to go back to the Old Man of Storr on my own to do some night shots. On the way up I got rain, snow & hale and my hopes for star photography were pretty low. When I finally arrived at the view point I was completely soaked and frozen. I was the only one up there and that feeling of being alone at the top made me forget all the hassle I just got through. I did a test shot and I couldn't believe how many colors were in the sky with some subtle Northern lights on the left and light from the city on the right. I decided to do a two shots vertical panorama to make sure to capture the whole scene. Minutes after the clouds came again and it rained straight for 2 hours." | a7R III | 16-35mm f2.8 | 16mm | f2.8 | 30 sec | ISO 3200 | #BeAlpha

Sort:  

Great shot, worth the effort.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Looks like a scene from Lord of the Rings movie or Game of Thrones TV show. Super nice @giuseppegg02.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57