My First Snow in Korea

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3064.JPG
It's probably the normal or nonsensical thing for the guys who live in the countries which have the cold weather to face the snow but for the one who lives in the country which has the average weather of 28-35 celsius, snow is the wonderful thing for them.

In the middle of December 2017, my faculty has the study trip to go Korea for learning about their education system. However, the point for me and my friends is not to learn any stuffs but to face with the cold weather from snow.
Pl. In Thailand, there is no real "Winter" for us; it's always Summer (hot, hotter, and hottest hahaaa) or maybe Rainy sometimes.

It's the big dream for every Thai kid to face the snow and I'm the one of those kids who want to play the snow with friends ( even for now I'm not kid).

This is some of my memory from my first snow in Korea
IMG_2827.JPG
IMG_2986.JPG
IMG_2878.JPGIMG_2985.JPGIMG_2858.JPGIMG_3040.JPG
IMG_2971.JPGIMG_3063.JPGIMG_2955.JPG
IMG_3005.JPG
IMG_3130.JPG

It was amazing for me to face the snow for the first time and especially with friends. Thanks to my faculty to bring us to meet the wonderful place.

If you have any story about your winter, comment there and you can upvote my post if you like.

Sort:  

Nice to see pictures of Korea. When I was in the U.S. Air Force back in the late 1960 Korea look very different. I went to Korea from Okinawa where it was very warm and arrived in Korea when it was very cold, what a shock to the body. Great pictures.

It's cool.

Very nice photos of snow on top of green bushes! Very fresh and cool looking!

I have never been to Korea! There is snow every where there! I am afraid of slipping on the ground!!

Try to go there, it's such a wonderful place :)

May be one day! I don’t like sitting in airplane too long.

The beauty of the snow and the amazing image of the photographer was very professional thank you for participating

It's very nice place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55