Full Moon Bar (krabi) - It's ok

in #travel5 years ago

So I was invited to a birthday party last night at the beach town of Ao Nang. It was the guy's 40th so even though I was feeling lazy I still attended. I had been to this bar in the past but only during the afternoon so this was my first experience being there during the busy evening hours. You see, it is on the beachfront road and nearly everything is very busy at night during this time of year.

fullmoon-bar-and-cocktails.jpg

I have to say that this bar did not wow me but I didn't hate it either, therefore it gets a MEH rating from me. I'll go ahead and break down the pros and cons.

  • massive cocktail menu at very reasonable prices considering the area
  • restaurant has a wide selection of snacks
  • the band was extremely talented
  • there are tons of staff and you never have to wait very long for anything really
  • the place is very large and airy

  • the really good band is entirely too loud, it is almost impossible to talk to anyone unless they are sitting right next to you. Conversation quickly becomes a shouting contest
  • the chairs, for the most part are these solid wood thingers that are very uncomfortable
  • the bathrooms are disgustingly dirty and have no soap

fullmoon-bar-and-cocktails22.jpg

So for me, I would say that unless my friend is having a birthday party here, i probably wouldn't return. The main thing for me was the music being so loud. I just don't understand why they would do that. It's not a Guns N Roses concert, it is a bunch of people playing cover tunes and I dunno, i don't like to shout to talk to someone that is on the other side of the table from me - it's something that I think makes me unreasonably upset but I actually left the party really early because of this.

The bathrooms being gross isn't terribly surprising and this is actually very very common in Thailand. Unless you are somewhere very fancy there is a really good chance that the toilets are always going to be pretty awful and not cleaned very often. I don't understand the absence of soap though. That just seems mean.

Sort:  

the bathrooms are disgustingly dirty and have no soap

That s..k. big time.
Also the band is too loud. One of the worse things. No conversation is wasting your time. You felt very tired afterwards. True?

i felt drunk afterwards because there was nothing to do but drink. That is probably the bar's strategy

Yes. You lose your voice and need more drinks to feel better, so they can make more money and pay the lousy fee for the musicians.

for the toilet to be that dirty shows that the management of the bar does not take hygiene issue seriously and for the music to be that loud is also another issue, beside the bar is not a night club. Maybe that is just the characteristics of a bar in a second world country

I must say you have good observation power! It's nice that you always share your experience where ever you go. That's honesty and love towards this platform. Appreciative!

🏆 Hi @gooddream! You have received 0.5 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @gooddream :) | For investors.

Throught this full moon name i just click full moon party of koh sumai . Thats awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow... that's a sick picture... hope to see more about this... which camera did you use? wishes from the south

Hy @gooddream

Did you know that you have 77612 transactions historically on the Steem blockchain!
You can check and download all your transactions, votes, comments and more with @steemdetective!
Start here steemdetective.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97