Gourmet Garage (store in NYC): What a great find!

in #travel5 years ago

I can't say I found it so much as it just happened to be on the ground floor of where my friends stay but what an amazing oasis of sorts in the middle of a busy city.

gourmet-garage.jpg

Gourmet Garage is simply a small grocery store that focuses on a higher-end merchandise. I actually was looking for cheap lager when i went in, which they unfortunately don't have - but the do have amazing other stuff including 6 different types of pre-made coffee (which is always something I am looking forward to,) a massive deli counter with tons of food and sandwiches made to order, and about dozen fresh-made soups (same day of course.)

668465a107d808675c65f48588e7f23c_full_size.jpg

ls.jpg

I don't live in NYC, I never have. But i can see from the many people I do know that live here that going off somewhere to purchase 20 bags of groceries simply isn't going to happen. There are too many people, stairs, and too much walking involved between your house and the grocery store. Therefor a place like this is just fantastic to have in the neighborhood, especially if it is right next to the entrance of your building.

Gourmet-Garage-Tribeca-facade.jpg

So far I have been here for two days and I have gotten everything I have eaten from Gourmet Garage. I am yet to be disappointed.

Sort:  

I thought you’re a New Yorker. :)

I’m always interested in this city. I remember thinking it was like the movies! Anyway, this Gourmet garage needs to extend their franchise to Australia and more specifically next to my house...I love soup, just not making them.

I'M actually not a new Yorker, but i do visit a lot. If you are in a cosmopolitan part of Aus, i would be willing to bet you have some overpriced food options near enough :P

Life is overpriced atm! But I’ll pay for fresh soup. I’m not a happy cook which is a terrible thing to admit as a mother. Lol

As always, no need to reply or upvote. I’ll check in again. I had to skip Tom Cruise. He’s too weird for me now. 😛

Wao i love to eat food. Food gives you more energy. Energy is more important to spend good life. We always choose best quality things. Bad things bad effects in your health. Grear travel. Very imformative obervations. Thanks for sharing. @gooddream.

Having a food sale right underneath the house is a great blessing and if they sell muuucho coffee better. This is fantastic @gooddream, many of us would give anything to live like this, hahaha. When I feel like something and I think about what I have to walk to get it I pass, hahaha.

que bueno disponer de sitios como Gourmet Garaje donde puedas conseguir todo lo que necesitas... lamentablemente en mi país Venezuela no podemos contar con un sitio así, ni mucho menos que estén surtidos con todas las cosas que necesitáramos... vendrán tiempos mejores.. espero algún día poder visitar New York y poder ir a Gourmet Garaje

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98