First Ever @goodwithtravels D.Tube video: Krakow drone footage

in #travel5 years ago


It's been well over a year since I edited a video from any of my travels (as I've instead focused on written posts on Steemit and a bunch of other things).

It seemed time to get back into the habit and so I dusted off a few short clips of the many I took in #Krakow during #Steemfest3.

I thought I'd try Premiere Rush CC to edit a quick and basic clip of some drone footage together, which I have for you here. The software was basic so it's a rough cut, and the flying itself was by no means my finest (I'd forgotten to put it on tripod mode, for starters). As I get back into video editing, so I hope to improve.

It's also 1am on a work night, which is probably unwise of me.

Before I go, I thought I'd ask for recommendations from the Steemit and D.Tube communities:

  • which video editing software do you recommend?
  • which copyright-free music source do you recommend?
  • what editing tips do you suggest trying out?
  • what type of travel videos interest you most?
  • what length of video is the ideal for you?

Peace,

Franck

ps. Don't forget to follow @goodwithtravels - I'm travelling around the world in 2019 and will be giving 50% of my Steem earnings to charities along the way.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's a great video of a beautiful day in a beautiful city. I like the music. It's so dramatic and it fits the city perfectly.

I haven't attended Steemfest this year but I've been to Krakow before and I loved the city. It is truly beautiful.

Thank you for sharing!

Thanks @delishtreats - more videos to come!

Cripsy fall day. I love it! Once you uploaded the video make sure to submit it to the D.Tube selfpromotion channel, I added it for you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @goodwithtravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh man, I saw that first hand! I need to watch the video when I get to a good internet connection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87