My Malaysian Meet-Up #3: Kuala LumpursteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

I mentioned in a previous post following a meet-up that of the best things about Steemit simply HAS to be its community.

This has been exemplified by #TeamMalaysia time and time again.

Kota Kinabalu and Borneo as a whole were both great fun, as was the meetup put together by @danieldoughty, who’s done a HUGE job on behalf of the Steemit community of building up the TeamMalaysia connections and creating chapter leaders & the local blockchain conference.

I had high hopes for Kuala Lumpur and it did NOT disappoint.

@aaronleang kindly texted me with regards to a KL meetup and even picked me up; I was lucky enough not to actually have to do or prepare anything!

The KL crew are equally as passionate about Steemit as their Borneo brethren, and were not only kind and supportive, but welcoming and insightful with their ideas.

The food was delicious (I’m still confused by what an ABC actually is!) and the conversation a pleasure. I even had my first taste of the world famous fruit Durian! That’s for another post, another day.

It was a huge honour to meet you all,
@bitrocker2020, @littlenewthings, @zord189, @awesomianist, @aaronleang, @joannewong, @redpalestino and @davidke2020 - apologies if I’ve missed anyone, please do make sure to tag them so I can follow you all!

One final reminder from me: please do support the growth of my @goodwithtravels page as I’m planning to give away 50% (yes, HALF) of all my Steem to good causes at the end of 2019. The more this page grows, the more we can give away!

Thanks again to you ALL for such a wonderful meet-up and for making a stranger feel so welcome in your beautiful country.

I will most certainly come back to visit Malaysia again 🇲🇾.

Peace

Franck / @goodwithtravels

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

It's always a pleasure in meeting up and sharing experiences especially from different parts of the world. Hope to catch up with you once more... Cheers buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=goodwithtravels
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-malaysian-meetup-3-kuala-lumpur-liuftf9y


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It was good meeting up with you :) Hope to meet you again

Pleasure was likewise @goodwithtravels. It was great to meet a fellow steemian and traveller as well.
Haha yes ABC is just a mouthful of wonders and I can say every South East Asia has its version of uniqueness (and nicknames too)

Looking forward to see your other travel stories!

Did you manage to go to the KL Tower or the twin towers?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71