The Big Wow: A Psychonaut’s Amazing DMT Journey (ComedyOpenMic Round 27)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)



Source

That trip was insanely wowwer than wow, it was the Big Wow! And I mean BIG! Mind-blowingly BIG!
My body sang with celestial wonderment as supernova chakra electrified every atom of my core!

Warning: DMT is an incredibly powerful drug! According to some experts, it can trigger schizophrenia, OCD and PTSD. If you have mental problems or your family has a history of mental problems, do not take DMT! If you are curious about DMT, please read up on it and check out some of the links at the end of this story.

Based on an actual DMT trip.

The following is an excerpt of the story.

HOW IT BEGAN

I’m in Bangkok, Thailand for a business seminar. After it’s over, this fellow attendee named Crux turns to me and says in a thick southern accent, “You wanna get high?” He said “high” with about four syllables.

Next thing you know, we’re on his balcony in the late afternoon at a new boutique hotel overlooking the sprawling city as the rain starts coming down. We are both sitting with our legs crossed on the ground as it begins to pour.

Crux passes a pipe, turns to me and says, “You ever try DMT?”

“No, have you?” I say, itching to know if he's tried it.

“I’m a psychonaut,” he says, smiling like a Cheshire cat.

He’s in his mid-thirties, from Northern Florida and has a crew cut and blond hair. He’s wearing a dress shirt and tie in the middle of summer in Bangkok. The last thing you would imagine him to be is a psychonaut. In fact, he looks more like an accountant.

BACKGROUND

It was really the DMT that empowered my commitment to the psychedelic experience.

If you’ve never heard of DMT or Dimethyltryptamine, it’s an intense mind-altering drug that causes powerful hallucinations and sometimes near-death illusions. DMT does occur naturally in many species of plants and animals including humans. It's a key ingredient in ayahuasca, a psychoactive brew used by shamans in the Amazon to gain spiritual insight. In addition, DMT may play a role in REM sleep and may be released when we die to ease our pain, but the jury is still out on what exactly this drug does in our bodies.

Terence McKenna, a world-renown psychonaut and DMT expert, once stated, “It was really the DMT that empowered my commitment to the psychedelic experience. DMT was so much more powerful, so much more alien, raising all kinds of issues about what is reality? What is language? What is the self? What is three-dimensional space and time? All the questions I became involved with over the next twenty years or so.” Source

My buddy, Rip, is a big Terence McKenna fan and has been sending me info on DMT for years. He's also been dying to try it. So, when Crux turned to me and started talking about DMT, I listened with a heightened sense of curiosity.

Below is his story. He's asked me to change his name and to not provide too many details about him as he doesn’t want his psychonauting to get out and jeopardize his current job.

CRUX’S DMT STORY

(In Crux’s words) I was helping a friend move into his apartment once in Florida and we kept walking by this dude sitting out on his balcony as we were carrying stuff into my friend’s new place.

Eventually I stuck out my hand, just tying to be neighborly, and said, “Hi, I’m Crux.”

He said his name was Vape and before too long, we became best buds. It’s weird how shit like that happens, you know what I’m saying!

THE CHEMIST

Just as you catch your breath and are about to hightail it out of the house to save your ass, the earthquake stops and everything’s back to normal.

Turns out Vape is a chemist. The guy is a man of a very few words, but when he speaks, you listen. You know me, I’ll talk your ear off about nonsense for hours, but not Vape. He keeps his words mostly in his head, but damn if he doesn’t know his shit about chemicals!

It was Vape who first turned me on to DMT. He knew how to make it from scratch and bought all the ingredients online at some Deadhead website.

One day I was over at his place and he gave me just a taste. He sandwiched some DMT between two pieces of weed and had me smoke it. (DMT actually tastes like shit, hence the dope sandwich). I took one hit and I kid you not, the second I exhaled, I was tripping! It was that fast! Lightning fast! Like someone flicked on a switch.

Vape said the body metabolizes DMT instantaneously, so that explains the super-fast high. But almost as quickly as I exhaled it, the trip was over and done with. It was as if a sudden earthquake had occurred and just as you catch your breath and are about to hightail it out of the house to save your ass, the earthquake stops and everything’s back to normal. It was trippy-weird like that.

Vape gave me enough DMT that day for a powerfully hallucinogenic trip and sent me on my way. The only instructions that he told me were to huff and huff the pipe till I couldn’t huff no more.

“Whatever you do,” he said, “resist the urge to put the pipe down and enjoy the ride. You’ve gotta put enough DMT into your system to break on through. If you don’t break on through, you won’t have gone far enough and the entire trip will have been wasted!”

Well, that sounded easy enough. I just needed to arrange a good day and time to take it. I didn’t want to do it on a work night as I had no idea what effects that thing would have on me. Sometimes the effects of shrooms or acid will last well into the next day. Just to be safe, I decided to try it on the following Saturday.

End of Excerpt.

Read the full story on Amazon.com. For information, please visit groovatt.com.

Further DMT Background

Talking Heads: Direct DMT Accounts

DMT Safety Guide | "Reducing Harm Through Education"

A FEW REASONS NOT TO SMOKE DMT

Patricio Dominguez: A warning about DMT

What to think about before taking DMT

WHAT THE DMT ALIENS LOOK LIKE | My Experience (Cosmic Serpents, Psychedelic Entities, Astral Beings)

What The Machine Elves Told Me On DMT

Terence McKenna Describes DMT Trip

What's the DMT trip like? Dimethyltryptamine high dose trip report "too much DMT"

What DMT Feels Like | "Interactive Experience"

DMT VS LSD | “What We Can See”

Dimethyltryptamine (DMT): What I wish I was told before my trip! (WARNING: I DIED & LOST EVERYTHING)

Aubrey Marcus' Crazy Ayahuasca Trip

On Machine-Elves and Hyperspace Jesters (feat. Rogan, McKenna, Alan Watts, Manly P. Hall)

Owsley says DMT made the volume of music louder

DMT Animated Replications: "Meeting Entities"

DMT and Terence McKenna

Terence McKenna - DMT: Death by Astonishment

Terence McKenna - DMT is Everything!

Terence McKenna - DMT Gnomes & Christmas Elves

DMT, Mathematical Dimensions, Language, Memes and Death (Terence McKenna)

Terence McKenna Soundbites

https://psychedelicsalon.com/members/terence-mckenna-sound-bites/

Terence McKenna and Beyond

Podcast 298 – “Terence McKenna: Beyond 2012” Part 1
https://psychedelicsalon.com/podcast-298-terence-mckenna-beyond-2012-part-1/

A Chronology of Terence McKenna-Related Books, Ideas, People and Other Things

https://www.vice.com/en_uk/article/xd57jw/a-chronology-of-terence-mckenna-related-books-ideas-people-and-other-things

DMT and Joe Rogan

Joe Rogan's DMT Experiences

Joe Rogan - DMT (JRE #532 - Shooter Jennings)

Joe Rogan & Dorian Yates on DMT and Ayahuasca

Joe Rogan Reacts to Michael Pollan's DMT Story

Joe Rogan With Dennis McKenna (Terence McKenna's Brother)

DMT Movies

Ayahuasca Tribe Documentary | National Geographic | Discovery Channel | History Channel

DMT: The Spirit Molecule

The Reality Of Truth | Powerful DMT Movie Featuring Deepak Chopra & Michelle Rodriguez

DMT Podcasts

Future Thinkers Podcast: FTP022: DMT: Crazy Psychedelic or Portal to Other Dimensions?

DMT Exp #17 DMT Breakthroughs

https://anchor.fm/househaze/episodes/DMT-Exp-17-DMT-Breakthroughs-e11lct

DMT & My Occult Mind: 14: DMT Researcher Dick Khan - 600 Trips to HyperSpace

DMT Stories

Ayahuasca/DMT ruined my life

https://medium.com/@nickspamless/ayahuasca-dmt-ruined-my-life-2ff45cbe4d5b

5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before My First Ayahuasca Experience

https://www.warrior.do/ayahuasca/

I Did DMT At A Castle In Paris And Went Straight To Hell. Here’s What You Should Know Before Doing Psychedelics.

https://medium.com/indian-thoughts/i-did-dmt-at-a-castle-in-paris-and-went-straight-to-hell-975c8e0af4c4

DMT in the News

This Psychedelic Drug May Be Released in Our Brains as We Die
Do Our Brains Produce DMT, And If So, Why?
If You Haven’t Heard Of DMT Yet, You Might Soon
DMT Psychedelic Trip a Neuroscientist Tells all to End Fear
Vice.com--DMT: You Cannot Imagine A Stranger Drug or a Stranger Experience
DMT Found in the Pineal Glands of Live Rats

DMT Resources

DMT Nexus
Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies
Psychedelic Frontier
Psychedelic Salon
Psychedelic Times
Psychonaut Wiki
Vice DMT Page

Groovatti

Thank you for reading "The Big Wow: A Psychonaut's Amazing DMT Journey"!

For more stories, please visit Groovatti.com.

If you like short fiction, please check out my ebook.

ComedyOpenMic Round 27

I nominate @tombstone & @bananamemos.

Help support @ComedyOpenMic by voting COM as a witness. Click here, enter in @ComedyOpenMic in the space provided, then click "Vote".



Source

Sort:  

That's one hell of a trip indeed. Wonder if my voice would be as much of a show off. lol Love the post!

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is GOLD if you ask me @groovatti! It's very well written and takes the reader along on the trip..
I have only had one small DMT experience, I must admit I was too scared to be huffin and puffin, as I thought I would be scared seeing all these creatures etc lol.. even though I was told that this would be the most beautiful experience in my life if I would do so..

I remember the extreme bright colours though, so HD not possible to explain unless you've experienced this yourself.. Everything turned into a sort of cartoon, and that is about as far as I went.. so hard to process already, while this was only a tip of the iceberg of what was there to come if I had done a good trip..

The reason my boyfriend thought it would be good to do a trip back then, is because it can be of help processing trauma's... But like I said, I have always said no, and was too scared.. once the possibility was there because we were near our hometown last year, things didn't work out as planned.. but only seeing that part made me believe there is definitely a whole world there that we normally can't see...

Again, great post, I enjoyed reading it!

Thanks to @anomadsoul making me "A whale for a day" by following my vote while he is traveling, my vote will be followed directly by his vote with the same percentage. So thanks to this you will receive a much higher upvote than I could give with my own Steem Power.

Have a great sunday!

Thanks @anouk.nox and @anomadsoul, I really appreciate the feedback and the boost! I think if you do decide to do DMT, you have to take it when you're in a good mindset and you have to take as much as you feel comfortable taking--as you did.

Congratulations @groovatti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

curvulated curvickles

This is the best discription of shapy shapersons that I have ever heard.

Listen, we are all divine! We bring light! We are the gift bearers. We are the masters of the universe! Revel in all that is light. Revel in all that is good. Revel in your goodness. Revel in all that is you!

I enjoyed every word, I have only ever experimented with plants, but these realizations are the deepest and bestest and most important knowledge of the whole universe! Thank you for locking this into the blockchain!

Ha, sometimes when you can't find the right words, you have to invent them! Thanks for the feedback!

Hi groovatti,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I feel like I took this trip with you man, sounds pretty amazing.

Thanks @belemo, it was a trip writing it!

Excellent post my man. DMT is in my opinion the most beautiful molecule in the world.

Science even thinks that it unraffles the "junkdna" like a sort of key, and that this is the reason that all humans experience the trip in a same manner. The thing that all humans have alike is that they have dna.

After a trip you just KNOW there is more between "heaven and earth". The "reality" where we live in, is not "real" at all it is just the way our brain processes it.

Congrats with this great experience, it has wisen you up for sure. Even if you would decide do it more often, the experience will only enhance instead of decrease. Welcome to the land of the awake.

The report that you discribe is very detailed and vivid. Excellent work.

Ps. If you extract the dmt the correct way, and if you vape it correctly, there is no smell or taste. The plastic taste described everywhere is because of incorrect use. Forums on the internet can be kind of misleading in this topic in my opinion, people simply dont seem to know how to proper do it.

Thanks for the great feedback @kymaticus! It sounds like you have a few DMT stories to tell!

Congratulations @groovatti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow! That was well done! It was like you brought us on your trip with you. Great use of imagery and words. "Mind blown"

Thank you @twirlspin, I truly appreciate the feedback!

Throwin' down the gauntlet, eh, @groovatti? Well, we entered the ComedyOpenMic contest, and you can see our post about The 6 Degrees of Banana-ation



I loved your post, btw... any kind of wild and crazy experiment is right up my alley!

Thanks for the support @bananamemos! Btw, have you read this cool story about banana peels: https://silentology.wordpress.com/2015/04/01/the-history-of-those-darn-banana-peels/?


HAHAHAHA What a great article, all about banana peels! Thanks, @groovatti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67