If you ever plan to visit Vancouver B.C. in your life you need to watch this video.

in #travel5 years ago

What's up people of steemit. My name's David and I make videos intended to help people visiting Vancouver B.C. have a much fuller and enjoyable trip to the city. I should be working for tourism Vancouver, but instead i'm a lone wolf doin' it my way.

Last year I had the thought:

"How helpful would it be if a local guy explained to tourists and new residences how to use the transit system"

We have a Billion dollar transit system yet the awareness of how to use the system in a interesting, consumable way didn't exist. Not even a good fucking video to explain it. So I made it.

It took me like 2 weeks to plan, edit, film and cost me money to do all this shit, but damn it if I wasn't going to help people coming to Vancouver.

And now about 100-150 people watch this video everyday and i'm fucking ecstatic about that. Shit, of the 400-500 people a day that watch my Vancouver content no one says shit and maybe 1 in every 2000 people takes a enough time to say thank you or leave a comment but I don't care.

I make these videos because they help people, and if I was after the "thanks yous" and recognition I would have quite a long time ago.

I'm in this one for the long game - I'm going to help so many people coming to Vancouver it will be ridiculously.

In 2 years when your buddy or sister-in-law tells you they are going to Vancouver you'll be like "oh check out guide to vancouver on youtube - it's this guy and he has tons of content to help you plan your trip"

So - with that being said here is the transit video I made. Like it, bookmark it, share it, subscribe, do whatever you want but if you or anyone you know is headed to Vancouver let them know about it because it will help them.

Sort:  

Another Van City Steemian, hoorah! Welcome~ we've got a long way to go to catch up to the east coasters, but I'm stoked to see more of us popping up as time goes on... Great video. I have words about our transit system, lol, but I'll just swallow them for now. 😁

Yeah I think it can be confusing for people on BC Transit.. I just got a Compass card, that saves a lot of trouble, considering you can't use cash anymore.. I wonder if they might accept Steem in the future (no now, the price is crap!). LOL

Wow this is really extraordinary for an introduction post.

Following you.
You works are just superb.

Hey David, nice to see you start your journey on dtube and steemit! It would help you grow if you join some communities and also if you can do an introduction video and tag #introduceyourself that will prove you are a real person and not someone who took videos on YouTube (we’ve had a lot of those recently) look forward to seeing you more in the dtube community!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for letting know this. I really appreciate it. I will definitely be adding a introduction video of myself tomorrow. :)

Awesome!!! Look forward to it! And feel free to join @dcooperation and @onelovedtube for more help and community

Posted using Partiko iOS

fire information dude! :) i've reshared this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55