Cliff Falls; The Most Unique Rock Eroisons I Have Seen Yet

in #travel6 years ago

1IMG_7868.jpg

@mickeybeaves and I drove out to a state park where cliff falls was, this fall caught my eye because of its unique erosion. The water has been eating away the rocks and creating caves and caverns that hold water until it overfills and falls off to the next pocket awaiting below. This half a mile hike was extremely easy, though we had thought it was a longer walk to get to the falls, but after looking at the map realized the longer hike was to get to the hatchery which was closed but we weren’t interested in checking it out anyway. So we settled for our short walk and made our way down to a lookout where we could see the falls better.

1IMG_7869.jpg

The lookout was fenced in but really easy to step over so we went off trail despite all the signs warning us and the fact that a lady had died falling off the falls a week before our visit to the park. Cody was very concerned with me getting anywhere near the small drop-off. I carefully maneuvered over to a tree to look at the unique rock structures and Cody exclaimed at me to get me to sit back down on a tree stump that was nearby. I thought he was being a little dramatic since I was walking carefully and consciously the whole time.

1IMG_7866.jpg

1IMG_7857.jpg

After sharing the company of the falls and each other for some time we made our way back over the bridge we crossed to get to the falls and paused to watch the water rushing underneath us. The whole park was filled with fascinating rock erosions. Even with the short walk I was incredibly intrigued by the way the water flowed from one portion to another, an infinite and unlimited flow of water into the crevasses of the worn down rocks. Traveling full time is about experiencing, and witnessing the beautiful, unique and unusual elements of nature and this park captured those aspects of nature.

647B813A-F37C-4499-A850-538AE63C609B.jpeg

40B35FF9-986D-4FBB-B9C4-D856D29D33CA.jpeg

Sort:  

Anytime I checked natural things, i do give thanks to God for what He had done. I really love nature when i see one. I found this post interesting to me and i have resteemed it now.

I am impressed with you

Sounds like a great trip and the photographs are wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

The beauty of nature is so attractive. I have a weakness here. The waterfalls are amazing. The caution board is very crucial for the traveler.

Wow its amazing place i like to visite this place..

Looks like a fairy tale place! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95