Travel With Me #2 : Visiting The Enchanted River As Featured On The National Geographic

in #travel7 years ago

Location: Hinatuan Surigao Del Sur


13218139_f1024.jpg


I was told to hurry and jump in while it was still early, because in the afternoon soon its the Encanto's turn or ferries and they must not be disturbed.

That was an obvious joke, but it has actually, stories of myths and legends and folktales that adds a little authenticity to that joke.

Popular beliefs in our town is that long ago, fishes were never caught in the river. And that some greater power is protecting them it seems.
You know those superstitious beliefs...ahem! Since majority of the people are Catholic.

The pride of my hometown

 

But because of its growing popularity, implementing rules are vital in protecting the river, like the prohibition of fishing and ways that could damage its form.

As I was raised in the Province of Surigao, Hinatuan is just 20 mins drive from our home. (an hour from its nearest city, Bislig City)

Growing up, I never heard of such a river. Nor my family, classmates or those I have known.

Unfortunately, I was only aware of its existence when I saw it on TV, but it first came to prominence when featured on the National Geographic photo page. A little to late since that time, I already moved in Manila for college.

But better late than never, I finally witnessed its bewitching beauty when I was 23 years old.

And yes, it is very enchanting indeed.

One of the BEST reason for me to come home more often. It makes me drool just thinking about it.
TEE-HEE!
13218137_f1024.jpg


WHERE TO STAY: Its advisable to travel to our city, Bislig which is only less than an hour drive where you can check in to apartelle's and hotels. For a thorough guide, please check this site and scroll down for the complete details! Mini-resorts and lodges!

These are the Top 5 Best in the Area
https://goo.gl/iPNytz

Or BETTER yet...you can ADD me on Facebook if you're lucky I could be at home by then ;-) https://goo.gl/XY5UCV

Tip! DONT FORGET TO VISIT: TINUY-AN FALLS SINCE ITS AN HOUR FROM THE CITY TO MAKE YOUR TIME WORTH IT!


Capture4.PNG


5.PNG


Capture2.PNG


"With my family visiting the Enchanted River"

13203447_f520.jpg


If you would like to see more of my best travels in the BEST places...

Visit The Longest Zipline Over Water In The World!
https://goo.gl/ttCzBz

Visit The Surfing Capital In Davao Region
https://goo.gl/YcJMAq


Thank you for reading!

Dont forget to UPVOTE and reesteem!

With LOVE,

Hallie!


Sort:  

Talking about a view. That is gorgeous! Take me there n

Hello @bloghound I would love to take you here! Just give me a PM lol. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65