Atlantic to Pacific US Road Trip 3 - Airbnb and the Drive through Kentucky and Illinois

in #travel5 years ago

Airbnb

So this was the first airbnb I've ever taken. It was about $50, but was really amazing. I'm sure not all of them are this great. There was no actual contact with the owner of the house. You walked in through a code-guarded door, walked through a hallway out to the back yard, and down some stairs to the basement from there. The name of the owner was Lorie, she was a musician (of course, in Nashville right). Country Music I believe.

20181114_184559.jpg

See their website here:

Kentucky & Illinois Hyperlapse

The drive was aweful snowy today. When we woke up I walked outside to the 34 degrees Fahrenheit (0-1 degrees C). There were just tiny flakes, still fairly south in Nashville, TN. We started seeing layers of snow and icicles once a little further north, around 3 PM. It got nearly completely dark at 5 PM. Now I'm sitting in a starbucks talking to you. Haha.

Photos

20181115_123721.jpg

The things I do to get good footage for steemit. Haha. Lots of pretty scenery if you watch the video. The rock walls are my favorite and it is always nice to see snow. I am in Kansas right now where there is no snow, but Denver will be in like 3 hours. See you then!

Location



BreakSnowBar.jpg

Archives

Travel Archives

Atlantic to Pacific US Road Trip

1, 2

Eastern US Road Trip

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23¸24, 25, 26¸ 27, 28, 29, 30, Snapchat Filters 1, Snapchat Filters 2, Snapchat Filters 3

Las Vegas

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Florida

1, 2, 3

BreakSnowBar.jpg

How It’s Made and Works Cited

To take and make all of my pictures I use my Samsung Galaxy S8 and edit them in Paint, Paint 3D, Easy Movie Maker or Xbox App, giphy.com, and usually post them to youtube.com. All of which is extremely easy and I would be happy to share my knowledge if you have questions regarding how.

BreakSnowBar.jpg


Thanks for stopping by my friends. Happy Trails & Best Wishes!

LogoTrain.gif


BreakSnowBar.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, you are covering a lot of ground really quick! Nashville to Kansas in a day -- 🤯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65