KOPI LUWAK, yah or nah! (Bean there, done that)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Kopi luwak's plantations can be found in Philippines, Bali, Sumatra, Timor Leste, Sulawesi and Java. It is believed to be the most expensive coffee in the world.

Why it is expensive?

It is because of this Cat! It is called Asian palm civet. The feces of this cat will be collected, processed and sold as Kopi Luwak. The main factor of it's high price is the uncommon method of producing this coffee.

This is what the Poops look like when it is being processed. I was really amazed how it is done. This is my first itinerary when I went to Bali.

It is a coffee farm which the main highlight is the Kopi Luwak. They also grow different kind of Tea that is all organic. The good thing about this farm, you can taste all the teas for FREE. The store is too expensive though but it is worth every penny.

To close this Blog I will quote Nanes Hoffman " Dont ever let anyone tell you that fairy tales aren't real. I drink a potion made from magic beans every day and it brings me back to life.

Photos are mine using my iphone 5s

Sort:  

Is it allowed to drink 3cups of kopi kuwak everyday?.

no! it will cause palpitations. If you drink more, they will turn your feces into coffee =)

hahaha..I wish that would happen. I really love the smell of coffee..🤗😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75