When in Bali 1/3

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Felt overwhelmed when I finally got my ticket to Bali, Indonesia. I stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights,I can say it is one of the best so far.

How to describe Bali?

Imagine a place with white and black beaches, Ancient culture, they have rice terraces and so much temples to see. They also have volcanic mountains, great foods, perfect weather and very nice people. The island is so close to Philipines for being an island paradise.

This place is called Pura luhur uluwatu , It is meant to protect Bali against the evil. I'am sitting on an steep cliff as tall as 70 meters over the roaring Indin ocean waves.

Have you seen a Flying Fish? the plating is really fascinating. I was pushing the the capture button on repeat.

My hotel is located near the Legian beach so I got the chance to stroll around it. I was really surprised on the countless tourist on the shore surfing and chilling. There are Balinese people offering rides and foods but it will cost 5$ and up.

The people, the place, the weather, their culture and religions, those reasons make you wanna stay for few more days in Bali. Stay tuned for my 2nd day Blog.
ma' a salama for today.

Photos are mine using iphone 5s.

Sort:  

Well written with awesome photography, Thanks for sharing @hazelgrace25

Thank you so much @oliviajasmine, much appreciated.

woow.. Amazing place.. Have you seen a balinese guy?

yes! He is yoga, my tourist guide =)

It seems that you look like a balinese too😁🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85