Beirut in Lebanon and surroundings - Bejrut w Libanie i okolicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

IMG_7069.jpg
Our journey to Lebanon was a family visit last December. We traveled to many places and i must say....this side of the world is always very interesting and beautiful to me. Out of all Arab countries Lebanon have got the most amazing food i have ever eaten! Their street food is world class ....and i am annoyed i didn't take any pictures to proof my point :-) I hope you forgive me! i was probably to busy stuffing my face with spinach pastry, falafels , mixed grills and baklava and other arabic sweets!!
Honestly i am so happy and feel blessed i could experience Beirut and meet my husbands family for the first time in 10 years!
I am in love with their tiny sweets and nut mix shops. It was difficult to shop on my own as my negotiating skills are not great. My husband was with me at every transaction :-)

  • (Polish)
    Nasza podróż do Libanu była wizytą rodzinną w grudniu ubiegłego roku. Podróżowaliśmy do wielu miejsc i muszę powiedzieć ... ta strona świata jest dla mnie zawsze bardzo interesująca i piękna. Spośród wszystkich krajów arabskich Liban ma najsmaczniejsze jedzenie, jakie kiedykolwiek jadłam! Ich jedzenie ktore mozna zakupic w ulicznych kioskach jest światowej klasy .... i troche mnie irytuje, że nie zrobiłam żadnych zdjęć, aby udowodnić mój punkt widzenia :-)
    Mam nadzieję, że mi wybaczysz! Byłam prawdopodobnie zajęta nadziewaniem mojej twarzy , falafelami, roznym mieskiem grilowanym i bakławą z innymi arabskimi słodyczami !!
    Szczerze mówiąc jestem taka szczęśliwa że ​​mogłam doświadczyć Bejrutu i spotkac rodzinę męża po raz pierwszy od 10 lat!
    Jestem zakochany w ich malutkich sklepach ze słodyczami i orzechami.
    Trudno było robić zakupy samodzielnie, ponieważ moje umiejętności negocjacyjne nie są świetne. Mój mąż był ze mną przy każdej transakcji :-)
    ()
    We stayed very close to Beirut Marina-Zaitunay Bay and i am happy to go through those photos with you now because i really miss this place right now.

Zatrzymaliśmy się bardzo blisko Bejrutu Marina-Zaitunay Bay i cieszę się, że mogę teraz przejrzeć te zdjęcia, ponieważ naprawdę tęsknię za tym miejscem.
IMG_7086.JPG
IMG_7091.jpg
IMG_7096.jpg
IMG_7095.JPG
IMG_7129.jpg
We loved coming here every day and enjoyed long walks next to the sea.
*Uwielbialiśmy przychodzić codziennie i cieszyć się długimi spacerami blisko takiego widoku.
IMG_7093.JPG
IMG_7098.jpg
IMG_7094.JPG
IMG_7133.jpg
IMG_7109.jpg
Till the sun goes down...

...Az do zachodu slonca

IMG_7110.jpg
I am a big coffee lover so i was over the moon to discover Starbucks coffee shop near our apartment!
This coffee shop has the most amazing and hypnotizing view i have ever seen!

Jestem wielkim miłośnikiem kawy, więc byłam bardzo szczesliwa gdy zobaczylam kawiarnię Starbucks w pobliżu naszego mieszkania!
Ta kawiarnia ma najbardziej niesamowity i hipnotyzujący widok, jaki kiedykolwiek widziałam!Sami zobaczcie!
IMG_7152.jpg
0D23CC50-F43A-4727-85CE-81F3CCEF5FA7.jpg
I could definitely work there :-)
Napewno moglabym tu pracowac :-)
IMG_7067.jpg
IMG_7061.jpg
I am crazy about sea views and i am one of these i could stare all day at the waves, colours, stones, caves..the smell and sound its so calming so we took a drive to Jounieh, about 30 min from Beirut. I will never forget this gorgeous view!

Uwielbiam widok morza i jestem z tych, co lubia cały dzień wpatrywać się w fale, kolory, kamienie, jaskinie… zapach morza i dźwięk są tak uspokajające, że postanowilismy pojechac do Jounieh, około 30 minut od Bejrutu. Nigdy nie zapomnę tego wspaniałego widoku!
IMG_7116.jpg
IMG_7118.JPG
IMG_7117.jpg
IMG_7120.jpg
Of course we had to stay for lunch and enjoy this place for as long as we can!
IMG_7114.JPG
IMG_7113.jpg
One of the weirdest thing i experienced in Beirut was the noise of the cars beeping constantly! I mean, like all the time.It seems to me they don't like to use their indicators, they just beep on anything. My husband enjoyed their rules, he was happy to drive through red light :-)
I had a hard time to keep up with this style and no driving rules but this definitely will not stop me from coming back to Lebanon.
I hope you enjoyed those photos as much as i did :-)

Jedną z najdziwniejszych rzeczy, jakich doświadczyłem w Bejrucie, był hałas klaksonu z samochodów! Mam na myśli, cały czas. Wydaje mi się, że nie lubią używać swoich kierunkowskazow, po prostu "pipcza" na wszystko.
Trudno mi było nadążyć za tym stylem i brakiem zasad jazdy, ale zdecydowanie nie powstrzyma mnie to przed powrotem do Libanu. Moj maz uwielbial ich zasady, z przyjemnoscia przejezdzal na czerwonym swietle :-)
Mam nadzieję, że podobały ci się te zdjęcia :-)
IMG_7141.jpg

Sort:  

Good destination to sp nd some quality times

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, such a wonderful place and we can’t wait to go back again. This time will be in summer time 😉

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

Gratulacje! Twojej wysokiej jakości treść podróżnicza została wybrana przez @saunter, kuratora #pl-travelfeed, do otrzymania 100% upvote, resteem oraz podbicia całym trailem @travelfeed! Twój post jest naprawdę się wyjątkowy! Artykuł ma szansę na wyróżnienie w cotygodniowym podsumowaniu publikowanym na koncie @pl-travelfeed. Dziękujemy za to, że jesteś częścią społeczności TravelFeed!

komentarz.png

Dowiedz się więcej o TravelFeed klikając na baner powyżej i dołącz do naszej społeczności na Discord.

Congratulations @healthandfitness! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73