You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 14 Days in North Africa Part: 2

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I'll be writing on this topic next, but you're right, it isn't something to be taken lightly, being a female traveling alone. It's important to know self-defense and to always be aware of your surroundings, but from my experiences, there are more people out there who are willing to help than there are predators.

Since Morocco relies so heavily on tourism, I can take some comfort in knowing that me being a tourist gives me some leverage. I know that makes me sound egotistical but it's the truth. I'm respectful of their country and their customs and I know they see and appreciate that.

Sort:  

So you learned self defense then? Good then :), i also hope you make daily contact with your family i think this is also very important. Nobody knowing your whereabouts might also turn into a problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69305.77
ETH 3681.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25