Golden Gate and Sausalito

in #travel5 years ago

I know I wasn't active here in past month as I used to, but with the new year comes new energy.

Ironically my first post of 2019 will be the last post I planned to post in 2018, about the last 3 days of my road trip in the US. so here it is.

After a very long ride from LA, including a stop to watch the sea lions in Cambria, we finally arrived to San Francisco. 

We started our day at one of the many golden state viewpoints, where we had a better look at this impressive bridge and fed some birds. For some reason, I just couldn't get enough of its view. 

Next, we headed to Sausalito, which is a pastoral small city (the total area of the city is only 2.2 square miles) with a beautiful marina.

One thing I notice to in Sausalito is the number of colorful plants. It seemed to like the people of Sausalito really like plants and gardening, which contributed even more to the pastoral look of the city colorful flowers. 

Our next destination was the famous Pier 39, where you can watch the seals and birds, enjoy delicious seafood and street shows.

I swear I could watch the seals all day long.

We finished our day at the historic Castro theater San Francisco, This theater was opened in 1910 and became in in September 1976 a historic mark of San Francisco.

Sort:  

Congratulations @helenril! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57