The Beginning Of Our Road Trip

in #travel6 years ago

In the last couple of weeks, I didn't have much time to post here, but I had some good reasons. The first reason is that last month my parents came for a visit to a place I've been calling home for the past 3.5 years. The second reason is that right after their visit, we traveled to the US. 

Our road trip in the US started in the beautiful city of San Francisco. To be honest I didn't know much about this city before planning that trip. For Example, I wasn't aware of the fact that it's pretty chilly there (at least for a tropical girl like me). For some reason, I summed that the entire state of California is sunny and warm.. Anyway, the cloudy weather didn't ruin my experience there.

We started our day at the busy Union Square, and since we knew we'll come back to San Francisco at the end of our trip, we decided to take it easy, and just wander around the Union Square area and absorb the city vibes.

 

After we got our rental car, we wanted to take a better look at the city, so we drove to the "Twin Peaks". I have to admit, It was pretty windy up there, and at one point I was even afraid I gonna fall off the hill, but the view was worth it.

We finished our day at the Battery East Vista, where we could have a better look at the Golden Gate Bridge.

Sort:  

We are happy that you liked it.

It was cloudy and foggy when we were there in August... the sun was always shining in Sonoma and Carmel by the Sea ... so we stayed there for many days. Loved the 17 Mile Drive and the Big Sur drive on Highway 1

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome ... I love San Francisco

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57