#18 Explore the Hidden Gems in Amsterdam, SEX Museum!! (with facts) The Local picks

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Like always I will take you to the best spots in Amsterdam!

Welcome back to this ‘hidden gems’ series of my blog. For the people that don’t know what to expect, it’s simple, I will share the most unique and fun spots in Amsterdam with you. So when you visit this beautiful city you can experience the city like a real local.
The weather is getting better and we are able to enjoy my favorite time a year in the city; Summer!
today I will share with you my visit to the Prostitution Museum!

hidden gem 18 pic 1.png

Like I do many times, I had a friend over from London, so I was able to show the city. I really enjoy doing it because I want to make sure that everybody that visits Amsterdam has the best time. Normally I stay away from all the touristy things in the city but this time my friend really wanted to the museum.
I must say the set-up is very interesting and for the €11 euro you pay its fun, but small. So in a hour you will be done and have a better understanding on what goes on in the world of prostitution in Amsterdam.
For the Dutch the museum is not really interesting because we know how it goes and looks like inside. I do believe it is fun to go as a tourists.

Prostitution Museum

hidden gem 18 pic 2.png

hidden gem 18 pic 3.png

hidden gem 18 pic 4.png

Hidden gem 18 pic 5.png
“me trying to lure in my first client haha”

hidden gem 18 pic 6.png

hidden gem 18 pic 7.png

hidden gem 18 pic 8.png

hidden gem 18 pic 9.png

hidden gem 18 pic 10.png
“lost and found items after a visit”

Hidden gem 18 pic 11.png

hidden gem 18 pic 12.png
“confession wall”

What do you think? Worth a visit? I know it is because I just came from there, thanks for stopping by as always my Steemit friends. Don’t forget to reach out to me when you are in Amsterdam so I can show you the city.
Really enjoy making this kinds of post so I can make sure you see the best Amsterdam.
So don’t forget to put Taste of Amsterdam on the list!

Oudezijds Achterbrugwal 60H
1012 DP Amsterdam

Haas pet.png

Sort:  

SEX 😇

Full upvote...

Hahahaahhahah you're too kind 😍

Really a taste of Amsterdam....... Like seriously I want to be in there coz I would love to ask a lot about the museum..... The looks are nice though.

Thanks for stopping by! hope you can make it one day. mak sure to reach out if so! have a good day

Oooh, I've been here once! Also to show around Indian friends who came over to visit.

I loved the tiny little facts that I didn't know of yet: e.g. most prostitutes are in a relationship etc. And ofcourse, the confession wall!

Cheers.

would never go by myself, but very interesting to show people around.

For sure! I must admit that I love roaming in Red Light district though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66