The Best Travel Destinations in May Part 3 Animal Edition! (Haas Picks)

in #travel6 years ago

Let’s travel the world and experience the best destinations all over the world, ready to go on a trip?

The world has so much to offer and even after four years of traveling I only saw 13% of the globe! My biggest problem is to find a way in which I travel an earn money at the same time, so if you have any suggestions they are welcome.
But me trying to travel more is not what this post is about, this post is about the best travel destinations to go to in Mayl! Like every month I will post about the “best travel destinations of the month and the best celebrations of the month”
So welcome back to the best travel destinations of may! Make sure to visit all these places to create lasting memories, I hope I can one day!

may 23.png

Leopards in Bhutan
I believe in karma somehow, Bhutan has strong Buddhist values and have real respect for life. The country banned hunting years ago and decided to make sure the country has to be covered with 60% forest. Because of this Bhutan has some great wildlife, including rare species. The country offers a three- week trek in which you can see snow leopards, rhinos and pandas.
Visit in may saw the weather is most suitable and the scenery is great.

may 18.png

may 19.png

Giraffes in Africa
I never been to Africa, actually I went to Morocco, but I mean countries with great wildlife where you can go on safaris. We all know Serengeti National park, but my suggestion will be to go to Zambia and visit South Luangwa National Park. Why? Because its less touristy and less expensive to go there. Visit in may because of the end of the wet season and you can enjoy an area 700 kilometer long and 1000 kilometer wide! Can you believe it!
In may you will be able to see over 800 giraffes, not only that but you will see them with calves and if I tell you that around 75% of the calves will be killed by predators in the first year you may see nature in full affect.

may 20.png

may 21.png

Komodo Dragons
When I graduated I traveled through Asia for almost six months, it was the first time I traveled for so long and also the first time I could really enjoy and experience a different culture. I visited many countries and I must say I did like Indonesia the best.
It was also the first time I saw Komodo Dragons, and trust me they are scary! They weigh around 160 kilograms and can kill a full grown water buffalo! They are true dangerous and on the few islands they live they are treated with a lot off respects.
In may these animals mate and it will able for tourist to see them. Go to Komodo national park!

may 22.png

Monkeys in Belize
I never been to Belize but like every other country in the world I would love to visit one day. I believe the country has much to offer, bordering Mexico, Guatemala and the Caribbean sea. One of the reason to go will be to be able to see baboons as many of 250 per square meter! Head over to the baboon sanctuary just 40 km outside the capital city to see enjoy all the monkeys.
The local community decided to help the monkeys years ago by making their land more animal friendly, even other small village decided to join them. The density of the monkeys makes them very vocal and you can hear them loud and clear once you get close to the villages.

may 24.png

Thanks for stopping by everybody! hope you liked this months animal edition, lets all travel the world! where would you go if budget did not matter? will be back soon with the best celebrations in the world, the best travel destinations will continue next month. Enjoy your day everybody.

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

Buy yourself a place and rent it out while you travel! That's how we did it :). Awesome pictures, are they your own?

Thanks for stopping by, fellow Dutchie! that sounds good indeed, where did you travel to and how long? still need to go to these nice destination

Why do you not post your on photo? At least link to the source of the original photographers.

Thanks for stopping by, did not think about that, but will look into that in the furture. My goal is to connect with travel-minded people and those posts cost me time to look into fun destination per month, hope you enjoy them and can travel as much as you can.
Most destinations I still need to go to. I post original pictures in other blog series of me.
Enjoy your night

Awesome :) I’m going to Bali in July and I want to visit komodo! Was it expensive? Thanks :)

Congratulations @heyitshaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It is great to see leopards in the snow. Everybody could think and imagine them in the savana or in a warm place. But not on the ice!!!

Have you tried the Rhinos in India? :D

no, so many places to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10