I went visiting today.

in #travel6 years ago

image

I went visiting today. This is a Carnegie Library. I thought you would appreciate its beauty and wanted to share it with you. It's one of our branches, and I had a meeting there this morning.

image

This is the Children's Room. Luckily the library wasn't open this morning (today is their late day) so could take photos.

image

The woodwork and the stained glass is stunning. There was a renovation done, I think they blended the modern touches well.

image

The ceiling is always the first thing I look at in every building I walk into. I get that from my father, he did a lot of beautiful ceiling work.

image

Again, every detail delighted me. Just being there makes you feel special. Sorry it's all about the craftsmanship for me today, it's in my blood I guess. I ought to find a way to combine carpentry with librarianship.

Sort:  

this is a nice place to be .where is it located?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83