You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHEN AND WHY IS THE BEST TIME TO VISIT LATVIA

in #travel5 years ago

It looks like Latvia is Europe's best kept secret.
You have shown an amazing and inviting country with such a variety of sceneries and weathers.
I love snowy winter, maybe because I live in latinamerica and our winter is boring rain. I loved those winter pictures.
All the pictures are amazing. The sunset, the colorful autumn forest. How strict is the country when it comes to visitors and their documentations? How expensive when compared to other european touristic places?

Sort:  

Thank you for good words! I never liked winter so much as now, because now I live in Berlin and winter is really just rain! Boooring!
But about visiting Latvia - all the documentation is the same as in every other Europes country. And I think that Latvia is average expensive - no so cheap as Hungary, but also not so expensive how France. :)

BTW, I will visit Latvia in October again, trying to catch golden autumn and then I am thinking to make a post about all the costs there, so keep following my blog :)

Great. I will. Thanks for the feedback. I recently read some posts about france and all suggest it has become a chaotic city where quality of touristic services have gone down, while costs keep unexplainably going up

Yes, unfortunately that's true.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78