You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now we were in Deep Water!!

in #travel5 years ago

Beautiful painting. When I looked at the picture I swear I saw alligators in that river, big ones, so as i read along I was thinking, oh, my god these people are going to be attacked by alligators!
Then, you show us this peaceful pictorial representation and I had to go back and look for the gators.
Great technique. Thanks for sharing your process with us. I used to draw a bit. Have not done it in a while. Every day I say I will re-take it, but something comes up and I keep postponing it. I was never good with colors. Have to work on that.

Sort:  

Hehe! So sorry no alligators for you! :)
I love encouraging people to draw and paint.
Have you ever made a colour wheel with three primary colours? There are many colour scheemes. But an easy one is to use some colours on one side of the wheel (these colours harmonize together), then only take one colour across on the other side of the wheel (that's your contrasting colour). Play warn colours against cool colours to make you painting exciting.

:)
No, I have never done that. I will. Thanks for the tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86