You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walkabout Straya #4: The Indian Pacific (Perth-Sydney)

in #travel5 years ago

It almost felt like all they wanted us to do was go on a shopping spree and support the local businesses. I was wishing we would spend more time learning about the towns itself than spending it inside shops watching overhyped art.

When I went on my coach tour through Europe, this is exactly what it was like. I imagine that Cruise ships are the same. It is nice to know that land-cruises such as this train don't depart from the "tourist-trap" syndrome.

Sort:  

I haven't experienced that on cruise ship excursions (maybe because you pay for the excursions). And in Europe... may depend on the organisation you go with. Maybe it's related to the "free excursion thing" :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85